Who am I and Why am I here

What first came to mind, when I read the “who am I?” part was, “I am I, Don Quixote…” but I’m not, even if I do stand, sword in hand, before the impenetrable monoliths of life, exacting my due from imaginary foes. I can say that I am many things at many times, to many people; okay: one thing, at one time, to one person; the one looking back at me through, what someone dear to me calls ‘The Looking Glass.’ But I’m not going to fall for that; not falling down THAT rabbit hole. Oh no. I’m standing my ground, staking my claim. I am a blogger! There, I’ve said it.

Now about that, “why am I here?” part: It was the new year, different from the last because I had clicked that button. I had not done that last year. I’d stayed on course. But it beckoned to me, like a swarthy Adonis, with that come hither smile that only the word ‘REGISTER’ has. Daring me. So here I am.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cyrano's Sister
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 18:26:56

    Chase the windmills!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Roz Hill
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 18:37:52

    Lol… I like your style. Will pop by to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Ummesalmah
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 02:11:35

    I like your style of writing and you were definitely born to write. Like I can feel the passion when I read you stories. I can’t wait to read some more and will be back to read some new ones as well. Really like the Jetson’s inspired one. Check out my blog if you’d like as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. thesimplysassylife
    Feb 02, 2015 @ 17:37:05

    Hi!
    Best of luck in your writing journey. I have read a few of your posts. It seems you have a knack and are really enjoying it! I wish you the best:) Congratulations on registering and making this year different. I too decided to click “register” and change my year. Hopefully we can encourage each other.
    Best of luck!
    Your blogging 101 classmate,
    Kalyssa
    http://www.thesimplysassylife.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 04, 2015 @ 00:17:36

      Greetings Kalyssa! Thank you so much for leaving this message here. I’m SO excited to be finding my creativity. Unfortunately, I lost my internet access yesterday. I’m writing from a friend’s computer. I hope it will remedy soon, so I can actually get back to class! I wish you the best. And I’ll definitely be looking forward to keeping in touch. Do you know about the group which was formed by our alums to keep in touch, and helping and encouraging each other? Let me know, if you haven’t heard about it. It’s really going to be helpful especially with some of the tasks I had not gotten to complete.

      See you in school! 🙂

      Fim

      Like

      Reply

  5. Good Woman
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 14:23:01

    I love your blog which I have newly discovered so I have just nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogging Award. My intent in accepting and nominating others is to work to increase blog traffic. I would be delighted if you chose to accept, but if you prefer not to I surely do understand. You can read my nomination post and the rules on my blog if you are interested.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 04:39:42

    I am honored by your nomination! Yes, I will gladly accept! Just let me know what to do please 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  7. calensariel
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 16:07:26

    Well you sure did turn out to be a blogger! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 23, 2015 @ 18:12:55

      I’m not entirely convinced LOL But thank you!!! I’m gonna keep trying at any rate. I am addicted at the moment 😀 Plus, I have a tardis, some great mates, what more could a writer ask for? 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

