Music To My Ears

PROMPT: PLAYLIST [Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of  five songs that represent it.]

I woke up in heaven… and no, I’m not dead.  This is PROMPT heaven.  Not that I don’t enjoy most of the prompts, because I do, but give me one that says listen to all your music and tell us which one defines the week gone by, and I’m feeling like a kid in a candy shop.

SO, without further ado, and this ado is more than just nothing, I give you my week in six songs:

Seriously folks, when I look in the mirror every morning, I remind myself of, you know that guy from The Rocky Horror Picture Show? What was his name? Igor? Oh wait, it was Riff Raff… What’s worse, is that he’s a him, and I’m a her, and does that seem right to you? Are you still with me? It’s in the title. There, you’ve connected the dots (from the prompt of the same name).

That was an overall, generalized, happens everyday song. So let’s move onto the five songs that speak of how my week went.

MONDAY:

:

I don’t dwell on it, because, well, it was born more years ago than I can remember, but the truth of it is, I brought it on myself. ’nuff said.

TUESDAY:

:

There’s a point where we’re faced with, should we go, or should we stay. On the night before the blizzard, I’m thinking to myself, we could go get a hotel room because if we lose electric at the house, who knows how long it’d take to get it back. But the other side of that coin is we’re wrapped in our little cocoon, and we don’t want to move out of it. So, we dance along the edge.

WEDNESDAY:

We get through the storm, and we’re safe and sound (okay, maybe not so sound, cause you know that’s not a place I visit too often). But I’m always brought back to the fact that “Two in love can make it… Love was made for me and you” because it’s me and my sweetie in the united we stand place.
THURSDAY:

:

Yes, it’s a BIG yawn, and I’m even more tired of it than you might be of hearing about it, but winter has turned nasty, and I’m SO done with it, so I’m Waitin’ On Sunrise aka SPRING.

FRIDAY:

:

It takes me time to get started sometimes, but I got on that ‘event’ prompt wagon, and found my way to an imaginary western, or a sorts. The post for that will be following this, so consider this a teaser. What song do you think it might be? Even though Drew Carey says, “the points don’t count,” I’ll award 500,000,000 to the one who can figure out what song might lead to this one 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. somemaid
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 18:14:31

    Great collection of tunes. Haven’t heard of most of them. especially enjoyed Mountain off to add them to my music collection.

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 01, 2015 @ 18:39:38

      Thank you! Most are from the 1970s and 1980s. Though Natalie Cole, is more contemporary. I actually found the song on Youtube, when I was looking for some videos for a favorite actor of mine. People make these little vids for their fave raves, and I’ve found some of the most wonderful songs in them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. JoHanna Massey
    Sep 30, 2015 @ 07:35:17

    Great choices. Our world is so much better with music. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Faraday's Candle
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 07:57:33

    Wow! Was this when you started blogging. Music was part of it of course. Wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

