WHAT A GOOD DAY FOR A CONTEST!

PROMPT: [This one’s my own, and stems from my post WHAT’S IN A WORD. Put on your thinking caps, and join in the search for the meaning of the word I made up. The word itself if there, but dig further into another link, to find the ingredients which created this word]
WHAT’S THAT MEAN CONTEST!

Twas the day before Thursday
When I wrote this one.
Make up a word,
That sounded like fun.

As it so happened,
Within was a link
That brought the true meaning
And it made people think.

Oh wow, I thought
A contest’s afoot!
when I got my first answer
it gave me a hook.

People will come,
from near and from far,
To puzzle it out.
Why not raise the bar?

A poll can be done
To think up a prize
All can chip in
Which I think is wise.

So, come ye who dare
To the Alponkey game
Guess what it is
Might be worth some fame!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 19:38:13

    I found your word, Alponkey, but it took longer to figure out the meaning – still now sure but this seems very Suesical to me. I’ll ponder your prose to see if I can come up with a meaning.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Vagrant Rhodia
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 11:21:46

    I would like to present a challenge to you as well. Watch the very short film on my page— the one about cake and I will take on your challenge. The reward? An interview on my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 05:01:47

    @Vagrant Rhodia You’re questions would be good. You want to send them to me in email?

    Like

    Reply

  4. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 14:37:54

    Great! looking forward to this adventure!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

