Which Three Goals?

PROMPT: Three Goals: [consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete

goals you want to achieve.]

Initially, my reason for registering with Blogging U, was in the ‘spur of the moment,’ ‘happy accident’ realm. Somewhere, somehow I came across the information for the ‘101’ free course, and it was on blogging, and in WordPress – where I’d begun a blog but had no real idea how to utilize it to its fullest potential.

As I began the year in a new venue, and with lovely prompts to get my writing juices flowing, I felt as if I’d actually found my passion. Truth is, I’d returned to my passion; from a six year hiatus. I’d stopped writing somewhere in 2008 to attend family responsibilities. Writing had been in my blood from the time I was five years old. Suddenly, several decades later I entered a drought which left me unable to find even a flicker of the flame which burned within and fanned the fires of creativity.

I had no real sense this was going to be the year I would find the treasured fervor, awaiting like a pumpkin carriage which carried a young Cinderella to the ball. I just walked in, sat down, and picked up pen, put it to paper, and out poured words, as if I was a ghost writer for a crazed and starving author crawling out of her self-imposed prison.

Now, I amย a graduate of Blogging 101, and aย current participant in Blogging 201.

Thus, my first goal is to continue to follow this passion. It was in the cards, and who am I to argue with that Major Arcana?

Of course, not everything was writing, in The Land of Blogging 101. There was a lot to learn about how to present my happy words; how to spruce up the page, and make it easy to find the various and sundry aspects of my blog.

My second Goal: to keep on keeping on with the prettying up of my site.

My third goal will be the evolution of having connected with other writers and finding my place within community.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Safar Fiertze
    Feb 02, 2015 @ 19:21:20

    I like number two – I’ve found that I could spend hours upon hours doing the prettying up part. Good to see you at the uni for the second semester!

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply

  2. Simple Woman Here
    Feb 02, 2015 @ 19:36:29

    This post is the best. I’m returning to writing as well and don’t want to do anything else. You and Safar enjoy semester two!

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 04, 2015 @ 03:57:28

      I SO understand minor setbacks. I’m on a friend’s computer because I lost internet access. I will try to find a place to read the incoming, and get the assignments, so I’m sure I’ll be falling behind for a bit. Then again, I wasn’t ever on the post of the day in 101, so nothing has changed lol…

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Bynda
    Feb 03, 2015 @ 03:49:49

    Touche’, my dear. So glad to see that you will continue with 201. I’m having a minor setback but hope to be catching up soon.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Faraday's Candle
    Feb 03, 2015 @ 20:41:22

    What a “spurt” of the moment turned to! Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 00:48:41

    Thank you! I’m surprising myself all the time this year lol But it definitely is in the cards. Now if I could just get my internet connection back, I’d be back in synch. Hoping it won’t take long. I’m borrowing a friends computer until we figure out what’s the problem.

    Like

    Reply

  6. kim
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 20:05:29

    Hi Fimnora, I enjoy reading your blog and would like to nominate you for a Liebster award. You can find the details here: http://spiralspun.com/2015/02/04/liebster-award/
    (I completely understand if you donโ€™t want to take part and I will not feel offended in any way if you choose not to) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 04, 2015 @ 21:57:13

      Thank you Kim! I’m honored! I’m writing from a neighbor’s computer right now. I’ve lost my internet access – and wrote a blog about it, so came here to post that. BUT I will definitely check in on the Liebster award as soon as I get my own computer back online. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  7. Vagrant Rhodia
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 14:04:29

    Reply

  8. writerwarrior78
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 00:40:56

    Hi Fimnora. Love your post. I had to endure a writing drought too because of a nasty professor. It took me one year to return to my computer. I feel lucky because a few of my classmates gave up writing after the bad experience. It’s great to find one’s passion over again.
    P.S.: Thank you for visiting my blog too!

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 02, 2015 @ 02:06:49

      I’m glad that you were able to rally after the professor ordeal! There are some things in my life, happily, I keep returning to. Writing is one of them. Thanks to Blogging 101 I got my ticket back to that creative realm! It is great, as you say, to find the passion again.
      You’re welcome. I enjoyed reading your blog!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

