Good Morning Star Shine

Happy days are here again,
The sun is shining,
The light’s my friend

While it won’t last,
It shinning now
In its warmth I will bask

Walking on Sunshine
Brings a smile to my heart
This Tuesday Tidbit means Fun Time.

So until the night
brings darkness back
I’ll savor the Star shine light.

Thank you EMGN DESIGNSΒ for Tuesday Treasured Tidbits!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 01:01:05

    Gawd! THAT brought back some memories!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Shannon McArthur
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 01:42:52

    You give good music… thank you for this!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Karl
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 01:53:29

    Enjoyed the poem and song immensely.
    Gliddy glup gloopy forever.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 15:04:49

    I know! The song popped into my head, and the search on Youtube brought up a huge numbers of musical memories! I also have this amazing compilation of songs from the 60s on my MP3 player that someone put together that is brilliantly done. I’d forgotten it was there, and I felt like I was 17 again πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

  5. Paula J Clouse
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 21:21:42

    Oh WOW I felt like a teen again listening to that song. I was probably 15 or 16 when it came out. Dang what good times. Music was great to listen to back then!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

