25 Days, 25 Songs

25 songs 25 days

I suspect, anyone who has come to know me, understands that there is no life without music. It is the be all, end all of my days. So, of course, when I came across this ‘challenge?’ on KittyKat – Bits and Bobs site, I had to jump in on the fun.

Let us begin:

Day 1 (starting of a new month):

A song from my childhood.

Hmmm… define childhood. I mean, are they talking first , or 2nd or 3rd? And let’s assume they mean my actual childhood, I’d have to go from the memory of a first song. But it wouldn’t just encompass that day. The span of a childhood could be a decade. Let’s assume they mean anywhere from birth to my teen years.

Hold that thought – looking…

Geez, and I wanted to begin this on March 1.

Let’s pretend it’s not past midnight. In fact, if I lived in California, it would still be yesterday. Good enough for me.

Song one

Mac The Knife – Bobby Darrin

While I don’t know if this counts, because I am not sure I remember it back then, this is from my childhood years, and in fact, is currently on my playlist, and has been for decades. I was a huge fan of Bobby Darin’s though more so later on when I started listening to my own songs, not necessarily influenced by my brother (older by 2-1/2 years).

Next up Day Two (come back later today)

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tawni
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 11:25:46

    Ooooh can I join you on this challenge??

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 02, 2015 @ 15:22:35

      Sure! I just hopped on the band wagon (pun intended lol)! I am putting it up in the EVENTS section. I found it on a site, and decided, I just had to do that! As I’ve heard in a song, “Music is the Medicine for my Soul!” I think it’ll be fabulous!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. reallifemarti
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 13:44:01

    Mack the Knife is my karaoke jam. My close friends know that if I request to sing this, then it’s time for me to go home as I’ve had too much to drink! Thanks for the happy memory of a great song.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 02, 2015 @ 15:31:39

      That’s so funny! But I’m sure it’s great fun singing it (I just do it in the privacy of my own bathroom lol) though I can’t sit still when I hear it, so I’ll dance all over the house when it comes up in my playlist.

      Like

      Reply

  3. calensariel
    Mar 02, 2015 @ 14:37:01

    Lordy! There are so many I’m not sure I could decide on anything.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 02, 2015 @ 15:34:52

      I just know you’re gonna say, like I always do, that when you’re listening to a song it’s your favorite ever song, until the next one comes on. What I like is the way the list is made up (got it from the link in my first post), There’s specific things the songs are linked to. The hardest really will be to say which song is my favorite. They all are!

      Like

      Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 02, 2015 @ 19:57:38

      Oh you’ll have great fun! What I’m looking forward to is thinking about what specific thing the song is connected with, and then having to sit through a list of songs until I find the right one. It’s a dirty job, but somebody’ gotta do it 🙂 I had to choose between two after eliminations. The other song was Twilight Time, by The Platters!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

