Touching Base With Myself

I’m in hibernation. You wouldn’t think so, with all the activity I’ve been doing here but it is a chosen (first time ever) hibernation. It is winter, and like many brother and sister – Other Than Human – beings, I have retreated from the larger world. I’ve gone  off world,’ to put it more precisely. And strangely enough, this is the first time I’ve actually been able to see that I hibernate during this time of year.

For years, I’d see myself pulling away from what I’d been immersed in. But I never got that it was happening at the same time every year; that it was in the ‘dark times’ of the Wheel of the Year. I just thought of it as, going (moving) away from The Source. Through a return the Self, over the past year, I have begun to excavate my authenticity.

It began, interestingly enough, with taking a course. It was a beginners 101 type course, but I wasn’t a beginner. No, the learning started longer well before a mere nine months ago (oh, wait, does that mean I’m being ‘born again?’). I’ve only just been coming back to it. I didn’t understand that, however. But I knew there was cyclical movement in the flow. With the course, and the community in which I was enfolded, I began opening up to all the lessons which I hungered for, and which I did not see was always there, all the time, when ever I was ready to receive.

When I crawled into my cave, to hunker down and await the return of the time of growing, and greening, and warm sunny days, where there were birds and bees, and budding trees, I knew I would probably be tinkering with old familiar games, and such. But instead, as the calendar year transitioned one to the next, I did something oddly spontaneous. Read all about it…  Sound familiar? uh huh. That 101 thing.

Can we call it a pattern yet? nah. Three’s the charm. Well, can I call it full circle? Hmmmm. Okay.

I came full circle. There.
And the point is?
Well, it’s March 1.
And?

Oh, right… I’ve skipped over a part. Last February, heading into the world of 201s, I fell out of touch, due to techical difficulties. But I rebounded. Got back on the horse.

STOP

Huh?

What about the hibernation, and why did you bring it up????

Right, I’m getting there.

Taking the scenic route, are we?

*rolls eyes at snarky self*

See, the hibernation caused (brought a halt to) a rather important daily routine. Having not been in hibernation consciously before, I wasn’t completely aware that I let some favorite things slide. Like daily readings. But I wanted to do SOME reading. so I decided that I’d read once a month while in my cave.

That brings us to this moment in time.

My chosen day was the first of the month. Over the last year since I’ve returned to reading (my Tarot cards – not to be confused with the reading books kind of reading – that’s a whole lot more simple thing to do), I had daily reflections, which were readings I did in the mornings, starting off my day with a nice Theme, Guide, Meditation, and Hidden Knowledge spread. It was an old friend, since the first days of learning to read. It was comfortable, and I liked it more than the daily draw, which was a simple one card reading. I like seasoning, expansion, elaboration.

But to use a spread for a month, required another rather well structured spread which I call the Path Practice Persona. The reading’s done, and I’m ready to face the month with gusto (or maybe something akin to hope?).

I’m posting it next, so anyone who might be interested in the fine art of Tarot readings, is welcome to the process. Three ingredients. What did I make out of the chaos? See ya there.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 00:23:09

    I love your “snarky” comment. That’s one of my favorite words. LOL Can’t wait to read your next post!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 03, 2015 @ 05:58:41

      Thank you! It’s a fun word! I think I go through phases using different words.
      I should be posting the actual reading tomorrow. I hope it’s not too confusing. I’m thinking of having an ‘event’ something like Thursday Tarot Time. Maybe in about 25 days lol

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Trackback: The Reading | Quantum Hermit

Leave a Reply

