25 Songs, 25 Days

Day 5: A song that is often stuck in your head

I’m laughing here. I just sat through 19 songs trying to cut what’s going around in my head to one song. That’s almost impossible. But I managed to figure out which one goes around the most lately; which one I can’t wait for it to come up on my playlist when I’ve got my headphones on.

So why Sail? Because it’s got an edge to it. It’s got a darkness in it, and it balances things out. Can’t tip the scales. Need to keep it even, and when there’s too much of one thing, then it’s time for the other. SAIL won out, fair and square. It’s got a counterpoint to it. I can’t help but raise my arm up in a solidarity motion on that point.

It starts out like a mystery, like walking down a dark alley toward an unknown. Then you hear that deep fuzz base. It’s the kind of song that makes me want to pump up the volume.

I first heard it on the tv show, Longmire, and I had to find out what it was the minute the show ended. There’s a sense of getting drawn into something, and by the end, you’re la la la la la la la oh, singing along with it, giving it that punctuation, and then it begins to soften, leaving you wanting.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. platosgroove
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 05:03:52

    I like it.

    Like

    Reply

  2. badfish2
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 05:50:39

    Never heard this song! It’s definitely not Bob Seger. I don’t get a lot of new music here in the UAE. And I’ve never really used YouTube. This song is kind of catchy. At least I can understand the words! Is this 25 songs something you are doing yourself, or is it connected to some challenge?

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 06, 2015 @ 06:10:34

      You’re looking at my SAIL song? (the time throws me off, and I can’t read dates that are written backward) LOL No, that’s not Seger. It’s not an ‘event’ I came up with (thought that would be a cool thing to come up with). But I saw it one a site, and I even wrote to the person and asked them if it was their idea, but never heard back. Still, I just decided to go with the whole thing… there’s a list, which I think I posted on Day 1. Wow, never used Youtube. It’s totally addictive. And I find all manner of great oldies but goodies on there. I’m having a blast just going through my playlist everyday to find the song which fits the day’s specific ‘question.’

      Like

      Reply

  3. Tawni
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 14:33:10

    I love that song! I love playing it super loud in my car.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

