25 Songs, 25 Days

Day 6 A song that reminds me of a best friend

The Pilgrim Chapter 33 – Kris Kristofferson

When you’ve known someone right from the beginning, two peas in a pod, there’s a bond that, in the most basic way, cannot be broken. Sure, there’s times you drift away from each other, because we all have our life to live, don’t we.

This is the best friend I ever had. This is the person I have no secrets from, and from whom, no thing is hidden. I can read his mind, and he mine. I feel his pain, and he knows and understands mine. We accept each other unconditionally. This isn’t just a song. It’s a life story.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. somemaid
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 08:46:07

    What a wonderful song, I’m really enjoying being introduced to new music in this blog series.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 08, 2015 @ 01:37:26

      It’s one of my favorites! I love Kris Kristofferson’s voice, and so much of his music feels so much like a slice of my own life. I’m glad you’re enjoying the journey through music!

      Like

      Reply

  2. Good Woman
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 16:20:51

    Love Kis Kristofferson and his genre. you remind me that I do not listen to my old favorite music nearly often enough.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

