Presenting My One Word Challenge: PASSION

Anyone whose read my blog, may see me often refer to The Year of  the Lovers, after which I note that it is the 6th Major Arcana. This is Tarot specific. The Majors are the ‘big magillas’ in a deck. It’s all about archetypes. Each one actually represents  an archetype. Majors, in a reading, generally represent in important Soul message.

When someone begins to learn how to read, one of the important areas is to find which cards are personal to the reader. This is done simply by taking your birthday and adding up the numbers. Any resulting number above 22 is reduced down to a single denominator. Thus 23 is reduced by adding 2 plus 3 which equals 5. That makes  the 5th Major Arcana, the student’s personal card. The 5th Major is generally called The Heirophant. In my deck, the 5th Major is called The Teacher. It means basically the same thing.

One of the other significant ways to look at utilizing the Majors, is to calculate what the current year, 2015, when added to the first part of a person’s birthdate, equals, adding the current year instead of the birth year. That card is called the Year Card.

My year card is the 6th Major Arcana, which is The Lovers. This is a guide for me as I make my way through the calendar year. The Lovers is about following my passions. I would say that my passions are reflected in the blog. My Spiritual Path, which includes using Tarot, is one of my major passions. Music is a major passion, as is writing. The Lovers as a year card has been really active in my everyday so far since the beginning of 2015. I found my way back to writing through Blogging 101. I look forward to returning to many of my favorite things to do outside when the warm weather moves in, like Secret Spot Meditations; Geocaching, and Communing with the Green Ones, and so on and so forth.

That being said, my word for this year is Passion. And a cool thing about it, is there is a song for it!

It is, in effect, my path.

And even before I found Lisa W. Tetting’s  blog, I’d been really walking my path this year. That is what authenticity is all about.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. reallifemarti
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 20:20:26

    Awesome throwback!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. calensariel
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 20:52:44

    Guess I’m going to have to figure that out. Now I’m curious!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 09, 2015 @ 22:56:56

      Which part are you curious about? 🙂 Oh, the year card thing? The whole personal card thing is SO cool. I can tell you all about it.

      How are you feeling today? Better I hope.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • calensariel
        Mar 09, 2015 @ 23:57:42

        I’d love to hear all about it. Do tell. Email me. I was feeling pretty good yesterday. Still slept a lot, but all three of us were up last night trying to breathe! I’m wondering if we picked something up at the hospital. It’s unusual for all three of us to get a head cold at the same time. And tonight I’m craving a Coke so bad!!!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Mar 10, 2015 @ 00:28:44

          I will send an email.

          I’m thinking it might be hospital syndrome.

          I hope you’ve got some coke in the house. I can think of three reasons to crave it. It settles upset stomachs. Its a fluid, and that is good. And the fizz will tickle your nose, and help you sneeze. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

          • calensariel
            Mar 10, 2015 @ 09:40:09

            Really? There’s such a think as hospital syndrome?

            Like

            Reply

            • Fimnora Westcaw
              Mar 10, 2015 @ 16:16:47

              There’s another name for it… but it’s actually been in news items, and such. I call it hospital syndrome because I can’t remember the word. It actually happened to me some 10 years ago, when we were in an auto accident, and sat for 8 or so hours waiting to be seen, and a few days later, when we went to our doctor for a follow up, I was already getting sick with the ‘flu’ after being around all the other sick people in the ER. It happens to admitted patients as well.

              I have a friend who probably knows. I’ll find out what the word is.

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply

  3. Trackback: ONE WORD CHALLENGE – JUNE UPDATE 7/2 | Rebirth of Lisa
  4. Trackback: ONE WORD CHALLENGE – JULY UPDATE 8/6 | Rebirth of Lisa
  5. Trackback: One Word Challenge – August Update 9/3 | Rebirth of Lisa
  6. Trackback: ONE WORD CHALLENGE – September UPDATE 10/2 | Rebirth of Lisa
    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Oct 03, 2015 @ 00:46:42

      The passion continues, though in a different direction. In July I discovered a game, “My Singing Monsters,” and I stepped through the portal into the Island world of making music through gaming. It’s so addicting that even Mr. Quantum has taken up the gauntlet, and we’ve entered a world I don’t think either of us would or could have imagined. It’s SO amazing!

      Like

      Reply

  7. Trackback: One Word Challenge – November Update 12/3 | Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

