25 Songs, 25 Days

Day 10 – A song by my favorite band

For me it is just about impossible to pick a favorite song. Likewise, it’s almost the same for favorite group. So much was so good back then. But one group stood out for me among all the other great bands.

While they are most known for Free Bird (and I’m sure it could be debated,) I chose Sweet Home Alabama because I couldn’t find a Free Bird vid I liked. Since I have been showing the singers and bands with my 25 songs, I wanted to show what I thought was best about them.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I still do all these years later.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. platosgroove
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 08:28:49

    Louisiana is where I’m from but been here since 1993. “Singin songs about the Southland” that’s what its about. So many people know so little about our rich culture, only the stereotypes from the media. Good Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 11, 2015 @ 21:38:47

      Thank you. Skynyrd was everything for me back in the day. But so many other bands also were outstanding. I still have the vinyl happily. One of the reasons I love sharing music, is to share the richness of the culture. Have a great evening.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. calensariel
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 18:15:40

    Gotta love that southern rock!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

