A Case For The X-Files: Weird Image Wednesday

Thanks to Karl’s Weird Image Wednesday for giving us the opportunity to see the world from a different perspective.

I’d say, seeing the sun out today is weird, but we knew it was bound to happen. Also weird, is that all of those icicles are gone! I thought they’d never leave! They were like homesteaders!

Without a trusty camera to keep me clicking, I had to dig deep into old family photos. And I did find something. In fact, I have no earthly idea exactly what this picture was all about. I mean, first, it’s right out of an Alfred Hitchcock movie! But that weird darkness in the middle of it all…

Event Horizon

I imagine that it’s some photolab glitch, but that still doesn’t explain the birds!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karl
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 14:11:06

    Looks like the ship is coming in for a landing! Are we ready to board? Thanks for this great photo. I’ll have a link up on the image page shortly.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Safar Fiertze
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 14:15:36

    Looks like the crows are weirded by it too. Great find!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. avsweb1
    Mar 12, 2015 @ 13:44:32

    Great spooky photo… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

