25 Songs, 25 Days

Day 12: The last song I heard

This morning, while dancing around the kitchen making breakfast, as usual, my headphones were feeding me all manner of music.

As I set the last dish on the table, I walked over to disengage from my mp3 player. The song playing was:

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 14:12:50

    You have a very eclectic palate!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 13, 2015 @ 16:27:02

      It’s rare that I meet music that I don’t like. 🙂 I do have folders in my mp3 player if I should want to listen to one genre. But usually I just listen all the way through. I have two mp3s because one is specifically for exercise. Right now I have 540 songs on my everyday player. Mr. Quantum has twice as many, but he also likes to listen to movies (not soundtracks, but the actual dialog).

      Like

      Reply

  2. somemaid
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 14:59:52

    Great tune! have you seen the documentary about Ginger Baker amazing stuff. Cream is on our must have on vinyl list. Our music collection is currently a mix of digital things and vinyl.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 13, 2015 @ 17:32:14

      About an hour ago I went to check out The Ginger Baker documentary, and sort of got lost in all the videos there. That’s what always happens.

      Anyway, thanks for suggesting it. There are so many things going on over there, that I rarely get where I intend to go. But it was absolutely great!

      Same here. We have an enormous vinyl collection, and happily have two turntables that work. And an almost as equally large digital collection. Now it’s all coming in streaming, so at least we don’t have to have space to put everything lol

      We also have quite a few instruments which we drag out and get into jamming. Right now, we don’t have room in our ‘music’ room, for anything resembling instruments. But we’re still unpacking. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • somemaid
        Mar 13, 2015 @ 18:41:24

        I firmly believe you can never have too many instruments. I turn to mine when I get stuck with the writing. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Mar 13, 2015 @ 21:05:50

          Great muse! I’ve always written my journals to music. I’ve also written at least one short story to a song, that was actually inspired by the song. I kept it on repeat, and wrote until I finished. I haven’t seen the story since we started unpacking, but I’m hoping to come across them. They are the ones that I wrote before I ever had a computer.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

Leave a Reply

