LAST WORDS: Prompt
[You have the chance to write one last post on your blog before you stop blogging forever. Write it.]
I remember an episode of Dead Like Me, where they were cataloging the last words of the souls they took. Not that they heard them necessarily, but it seemed the Universe keeps good records. Which made me wonder, knowing my impulsive outbursts, exactly what my last words would be.

One might wonder, what does this have to do with stopping blogging forever. Well, I don’t know. That probably depends on the reason why anyone would stop blogging. The way I feel, right now, I think I could go on and on and on and on… And then I think about all those things I’ve started, which were soon locked in the musty attic of my mind. So that last word might be….

See, right there, mid sentence, might have been the last words. Of course, The End, that’s appropriate. Let me puruse the 108 entries and see what others considered this to be all about.

I’ve returned from the excavation of 108 blogs.

So here’s what I came up with. I am not going to stop blogging. I’m not going to have last words. When I came to BU101, it was me returning to one of the foremost passions I have in life: writing. While I’ve never done it in blog form, and I’m not doing my usual stories, it’s creative. If I ever want to move onto writing stories again, I can do it here.

BUT, should I ever stop – due to, say, heading off into my sunset, then I’ll remain here as I wrote one in my 101 blog:

Memory Interuptus

I stopped right there, middle of a thought, and now it’s ever so many days later,  perhaps a couple of weeks… and I have no clue which of my 101 blog posts I was thinking about.

So, what I’m taking that to mean, is, should I one day disappear off the blogging circuit, whatever my last post was, will be my last words. Let it remain a mystery.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 14:31:16

    Seems reasonable to me!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Faraday's Candle
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 19:46:21

    Unique way of posting & reasonable in your thought. Always enjoy your posts & hope you continue with your creative outlet.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Safar Fiertze
    Mar 14, 2015 @ 09:19:19

    Can’t quite imagine stopping either… like the mystery or the idea of simply trailing off mid-sentence.
    I think mine could be something like.. well folks, it seemed like a good idea at the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. sounja
    Mar 14, 2015 @ 11:27:33

    When I started blogging back in January, I had the end in mind. I figured I would blog until my programming bootcamp was over then I would stop. However, I have found that I love blogging. I love sharing my thoughts and getting to be a part of a community of thought. Now I can’t imagine a time when I will not be blogging. Just like you, I hope to continue this new passion.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

