25 Songs, 25 Days

Day 14 – A song that reminds me of the love of my life

Gosh, there’s so many. But I did have to pick one, and we’d made a tape of ‘our songs’ once, which we had playing during the reception at our wedding.

If I’d had the time, and ability, I’d have made a video with this music as soundtrack. It would begin with two computer screens, (You’ve Got Mail style), since we met online. four years later, we actually met in person, with all manner of mishaps, because, isn’t that just the way things go?

Oddly, it wasn’t until he was heading back home to Dallas, as I stood at the airport window, watching till his plane was just a dot in the sky, that I realized I was crying, that I missed him desperately, and I couldn’t bear that he was leaving my side. We got married eight months later, and will be celebrating our 18th anniversary this year. He’s still my hopeless romanic, and I’m still his.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Mar 16, 2015 @ 00:30:02

    Another one I’ve never heard before! That’s a beautiful song.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

