Keeping the Celebration Going

International Day of Happiness (Friday)

A nod to SUSANRUSHTON.NET for bringing us to the Fount of Happiness so we may drink, and for providing the world with the most wonderful flowers that she has been sharing.

I’m a day late, and usually a dollar short, but I wanted to share the song I did have ready for International Day of Happiness.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
    Mar 21, 2015 @ 10:32:04

    I knew it was going to be this. I wonder how many of your blogging friends will now have this song in their heads for the next week! Hahaha. Not a bad running mantra, though. I love Pherell Williams happy song too. Also a mind sticker. There is a word for that. Can’t think of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 21, 2015 @ 23:52:52

      Ever since I first heard Don’t Worry Be Happy, it’s been a favorite, and Mr. Q and I always say to each other, Hey I give you my phone number. When you’re worried, I call you up and make you happy,” when one of us gets into a funk.

      Definitely going to look up Pherell Williams’ happy song!

      I’m not sure what the word is you were thinking of, but mind sticker is a good one. Makes me think of pot stickers lol

      Like

      Reply

  2. calensariel
    Mar 21, 2015 @ 12:20:25

    (Calen ducks her head and whispers, I HATE this song! Her kids used to get in her face and sing this to her when she was worrying about things. They’re lucky they survived!)

    Um… Great choice? LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 21, 2015 @ 23:55:24

      lol Your secret’s safe with me. I can find another song for you… there’s a song in one of my play lists that is called ‘Happy Morning.’ it’s instrumental. Not sure if they have it on youtube, but I can look for it. There’s also a song from Northern Exposure called, “Common Threads.” That was always a feel good song.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • calensariel
        Mar 21, 2015 @ 23:59:09

        My feel good thing to listen to and watch is that flash mob video I posted on my blog three or so weeks ago (Do Re Mi). That bloomin’ thing just makes me smile and want to dance. EVEN if I’m having a bad day. I love that song. It’s funny. I’m usually drawn to melancholy stuff or Celtic stuff, so I don’t have many favorite “up” songs.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Mar 22, 2015 @ 11:00:28

          Oh, I’ll have to go check out the flash mob vid. I have music for every possible mood. Lots of happy up songs, but lots of bring me to tears. Some really heavy on the metal I play when I’m really miffed – hard core miffed – that lets me release that and move on to other things. I also music to fall asleep by. 🙂 and great sexy songs to love by. There are some funeral dirges (sp?) in there also.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

  3. susurrus
    Mar 24, 2015 @ 05:27:27

    It’s an excellent happiness choice and thanks for your very kind words!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

