Food Glorious Food

Five a Day

[You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?]

Oh, I’m gonna like this place! I mean, just the idea that I’m on an island (tropical, I’m sure, where the temperature is 75-85 – perfect all the time), I’ve got The Green Ones all around, and I’m sure an mp3 player, and I can loll around the beach all day, and build bon fires at night, and watch the stars, and sing and dance, since nobody else can hear me, or see me… Yes, I almost want to say, who needs food??? I’m sure there’s plenty of coconuts, edible leaves, and berries, and such much.

BUT, yes, I still get five foods a day. Bread, specifically sourdough. Butter, because you can’t have bread without it. I would want cold spring water (wonders if the island has its own spring?) Oatmeal, and maple syrup. Now, if there’s already spring water, I’d add as a general food group, fruit. This is tricky, because who ya gonna call to find out if it’s just one or the whole food group?  Might have to think this thru.

Oh, and this is just because…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Mar 22, 2015 @ 18:23:15

    Very cute post! I love Oliver! (Well, all except Bill Sykes!)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. authorsbmazing
    Mar 22, 2015 @ 18:56:43

    Love it! I might add chocolate… but that might melt… still…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

