Update 25 Songs, 25 Days

Day 21 – My favorite song.

Progress to this point, on the hunt for my favorite song, has brought me to a list of songs. It’s a very special number of songs. If anyone here knows the book and/or the movie, Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, then you know that 42 is the answer to Life, the Universe and Everything.

SO, how ironic is it, that when I finished going through all my songs, and really trying to cut them down, that I ended up with a list of 42 songs.

Does that mean, these songs are my answer to Life, the Universe and Everything for me?

There are quite a few I decided not to include since, well, they’ve already been used in this fun fill challenge. I thought that it was only fair that I go with what was not yet heard. And as we all know I’m want to love what I’m listening to at the moment. BUT the challenge was to actually put in what my favorite song is.

With the list, I looked at the number a genres which were represented. I actually considered that, perhaps I could put a my favorite song within these genres.

Of course, as I look at my list, I see that there is an larger number of songs in some genres, than are in others. Some genres are not actually represented here, because what was on my playlists included what I had on my mp3 players after my other computer with all my favorite songs listed went to the Techo Hospital . THUS, some of those are no longer available, and my memory not being what it used to be, I know I’d leave some things out.

While today, I won’t present these songs, I will prepare the lists to be presented over the next days for this very special 21st day song (THE FAVORITE). Here’s a little coinkydinky: 21 plus 21 is (say it with me) 42! And the beat goes on.

And believe you me, things are popping into my head right now, that I’d not thought of, but this is my list, and I’m sticking to it. SO, with luck, tomorrow I’ll begin with my Favorite Song(s) EVER, in the category genres into which I’m dividing them.

I leave you with a song (not on the list) but which says it all

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. badfish
    Mar 26, 2015 @ 23:14:15

    Aloha. Afros and sideburns…brings back memories. Good old daze memories!

    I’m beginning to think there is something up with the cosmos. First, you say aloha. Then, you begin this with Douglas Adams (and well,duh, 42 is the only answer it could be, isn’t it?). In the last post I wrote, I mentioned Richard Shelton, but I almost wrote about…right, Douglas Adams. It’s getting a little spooky around here!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 27, 2015 @ 01:09:24

      *puts on X-FILES music* Mulder looks up. “Spooky? Someone said Spooky?”

      Actually I had no idea what the number of songs was until I counted them. Then it hit me, PERFECT… The whole 42 Life Universe and Everything. How amazing is that?
      And I just KNEW someone would know, and pretty sure that at least you’d be one who’d know. Just go with the flow. Synchronicity is one of those important things in life. It means something important. Now if I could remember what it was, then we’d be in good shape. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. calensariel
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 00:20:52

    Now that one I SHOULD know. But I think I stopped listening to the pop stuff around about 1972. The year we got married. How can you remember all those songs? Lordy! My memory is like Swiss cheese these days.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 27, 2015 @ 10:35:00

      Remember how we were discovering a lot of things in common? Well, swiss cheese brain here too. I didn’t remember the song, or the OJays, I only put ‘I love music’ in the search engine and found it. Now I was originally looking for another song, but it was not to be found. So I figured, this one simple said what I feel. 🙂

      I was a bit more sporadic at the end of the 70s, and into the beginning of the 80s, but then I heard some really fun stuff, and got captured. Different vibe, but I was growing in a different way then. I still maintained a healthy love and devotion to my early days in music, I just felt pulled when I heard certain songs. Like, did it have a good beat? Could you dance to it? Remember that show on tv where the kids got to rate the music, after they danced. Dick Clark’s Bandstand, maybe. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  3. somemaid
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 04:04:30

    What a brilliant tune. My son (5) says its the best song he’s ever heard! Better than the Pixies! his previous favourite band. Praise indeed. Thank you for sharing. I think you should share the entire 42 songs.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Mar 27, 2015 @ 10:37:27

      Thank you!!! Don’t you love to see what a five year old will latch on to? That’s SO cool! And that is exactly what I was thinking. 42 being the answer to life, the universe and everything, I think I’d be obligated to share lol

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

