Attica! Attica! Attica! OR Clean Up On Aisle Three

Day Three: Commit to a writing practice

Good Lord Gisburne, these people never said anything about 50 Shades of Writing 101. That’s not what it alluded to, but the dungeon in which I find myself is beyond excrutiating….

Really???? You pain slut. When have you ever winced at pain?

I’m NOT talking about physical pain. My kidney stones were as bad as it gets, but I managed through them quite nicely, thank you very much. I’m talking about the emotions, mental pain.

And I quote: “Today, try free writing. To begin, empty your mind onto the page.” Did I not just do that day before yesterday? Do you know how long it took me to put this old humpty dumpty back together again? Why I’m still missing pieces. I was walking around dazed and confused, (yes, by the song of the same name), and was getting things wrong, falling down ….. DON’T YOU DARE SAY IT!!!!!!!

Ignoring…

But they want me to, and I quote again: “Donโ€™t censor yourself; donโ€™t think. Just let go. Let the emotions or memories connected to your three songs carry you.”

Are they going to pay for the doctor bills? Are they going to get the scraper and clean up this mess? Geez, I feel like a zombie… you know the ones I’m talking about. The gooey, half-bodied, brains hanging out through eye sockets kind of zombie. You can’t put that back together. no. no. no.

Excuse me, but uhm, what are you going on about? What’s got you in a tizzy? got your panty hose in a tangle – that is the quote, isn’t it?

The whole empty mind thing… oh my fucking word.ย  I just realized, being a 3rd Buddhist, they are just asking me to be mindful. Right? Isn’t’ that what they’re saying? Empty the mind. Which is patently impossible, you know. I’ve tried that. I can do it for maybe 30 seconds before some stray thought sashays by, all sexy, alluring, inviting me in for a taste. HA! I’ve already told you, I don’t multi-task.

Now where was I?

Do you care?

No.

But she said, and I quote, or paraphrase, since that part wasn’t left here, what’s your three songs, and I’m doing flips on the ceiling. music. yes, I can do that. I just spent 25 days doing that, and I managed to get through them short of one day, which is the last day, and I’m working on it folks. I haven’t forgotten you, and am not going to leave you hanging. And I’m also going to do THE 42. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I’m going to share those 42 songs after this is all finished. Just think you’ll have something to look forward to.

so how much time is left?

You know I don’t have a watch. Though Calen was kind enough to give me a timer… but I didn’t think to set it up. So I don’t know how long I’ve been typing. Spilling my guts.

Rubber hoses. Spotlights. Where were you on the night of the 35th?

Seriously? the 35th? I don’t think so. Oh, wait, were you talking about the time on that alternate universe over there, through that … nope, not saying it. Uh uh, no way.

So, well, I guess I’ve spit up enough.

which reminds me of the time I was in college. I lived in a suite. There were two rooms. One person in a single, and two of us sharing a double. So D, is all upset. She’s my room mate, and A and I decide to give her something to get it all out (should have sent her to Writing 101, that’d gotten it all out), but what we did was to get some stuff, breakables, we didn’t care that they’d get smashed to smithereens, and we closed A’s door, because we were gonna use the wall next to her door. The place was made of cinder block. And we told D, you go and throw all this stuff against the wall, till you feel better. And A and I will clean it up. I think it worked. Who can remember. I mean, I remembered but not so much of all the aftermath details. But that’s what just came to mind.

And I think I have had just about enough of this.

Goodbye and thanks for all the fish.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. platosgroove
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 16:22:33

    Funny brilliant woman!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. calensariel
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 16:41:01

    LMBO! Boy! Once you get wound up there’s no puttin’ the breaks on is there, woman! That was VERY entertaining. Though I found myself wondering who the heck you were talking to! Loved it, Fim!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 08, 2015 @ 20:58:18

      Thank you, thank you, thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ No breaks on my bike, car, skates… it’s full speed ahead, once I get started. Oh, that who I was talking to thing. I believe it was Freud, Adler, and Jung… OR, Lao Tzu, Confucius, and Black Elk. Or, me, myself, and I?
      Actually I have at least three muses. I keep firing them, so I have back ups. lol

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. badfish
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 22:54:17

    All right, all right…I hereby officially abdicate my crown and throne. You, weird one, are the absolute Ranter with Panache. You rein supreme. Long live the QUEEN of RANT. The Master of Emptied Mind. The Victor of all Spoils of DUMPING on the page…er Web…er Post. But I knew you were a shoe-in when I read they wanted “three favorite songs.” You been there, done that last month.

    The down side to your regal prowess is that now we all know what lurks inside that head of yours. And it ain’t pretty. But neither was Henry VIII. All Hail…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 08, 2015 @ 23:51:30

      I like the Rein Supreme! Reminds me of Iron Chef! YES! And I definitely want a banner, or cup, maybe, “master of the emptied mind.” That would be TOO COOL!
      LMAO!!! @ dumping… See, I didn’t do the songs part yet. Gotta do that. But I’m now having to pick and choose which 3. Deja Vu all over again LOL

      Ah, but do you really??? that probably was the tip of the iceberg, that lurks herein. I don’t even know what’s inside ๐Ÿ˜› And as for Henry VIII, only if Jonathan Rhys Meyers is in the part ๐Ÿ˜€

      I thank you for the accolades!

      Like

      Reply

  4. Ish
    Apr 09, 2015 @ 22:06:21

    “50 Shades of Writing 101” what a perfect description!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

