Ghost Town

Did you hear that pin drop?

Listen.

PING

But what if the pin dropped in a bail of hay?

Would it become a needle in a haystack?

Food for thought

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Apr 12, 2015 @ 19:27:42

    OMG! My first reaction was a really deep thought, then for some reason I busted out laughing. THAT is brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 12, 2015 @ 20:26:15

      It’s weird, but when I came into my mail, there was nothing. It was like a ghost town. Some years ago, when I belonged to a 3D community, I was block leader, or something, and I remember writing about how the place was a ghost town. I couldn’t remember what I wrote, so this is what came out LOL I never know where my mind is going to go 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. platosgroove
    Apr 12, 2015 @ 19:42:10

    And if a maiden were to lay herself down in said haystack would she get stuck.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. platosgroove
    Apr 12, 2015 @ 19:46:39

    Our perhaps better . . . if a maiden were to get laid on that haystack would she get stuck?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. platosgroove
    Apr 12, 2015 @ 21:22:07

    or poked?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Faraday's Candle
    Apr 13, 2015 @ 09:28:10

    Too technical here, but the pricking was all that came to mind….lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

