The Cat’s Meow

“Caw!”

“Meow!”

“Caw! Caw!”

“Meow!”

“Caw Caw Caw”

“MEOW!”

Flap flap flap flap

“Growl”

Flap flap flap flap

“MEOW GROWL”

Flap flap

flap

 flap

gone

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jabrush1213
    Apr 14, 2015 @ 20:13:37

    Cute poem about a conversation between a bird and a cat.

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 14, 2015 @ 20:21:08

      Thank you! It was supposed to be an assignment on give and take. I was at the window listening to the birds out in the yard, and it reminded me of many such conversations I’ve heard between cats and birds. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  2. calensariel
    Apr 14, 2015 @ 23:36:43

    LOVED the way you played with the words at the end. Could see that bird flyin’ away in my mind. Very original and creative. And you made it so simple!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 15, 2015 @ 00:11:05

      I couldn’t think of what I wanted to do. I was standing at my window, listening to the birds, and it reminded of other times when birds would yell at any prowling cats where the little new birds were learning to jump out of the nest. I imagined they would going at it much like people do. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

