It Is My Honor To Accept This Award

Many thanks to Authorsbmazing for presenting me with this most wonderful award! I’ve only just discovered that you were kind enough to think of me.

I looked back to see what I was doing on March 19, that I had not seen this honor come for me. It was day 17 of my 25 Songs, 25 Days challenge. I also saw that I found out what famous writer my style was like. Both fun things, and alas, and alack I had not seen the email.

That being said, I am happy to show my own design for this award (since I’m currently involved with an art challenge on another forum:

CreativeBloggerAward

It is recommended, and I will happily comply here, that I reveal 5 things about myself, which may or may not already be known:

1. I have a degree in Occupational Therapy
2. I own an Alponkey
3. I’m an avid ‘rock hound’ on more than one level
4. I’d have gone into forensics, when I entered college had I been thinking clearly.
5. My husband and I have created our own language.

When I present this award to other bloggers, I will pass along the above helpful hints.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Apr 16, 2015 @ 19:31:38

    You certainly deserve it girlfriend. Creative is your middle name! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 16, 2015 @ 20:03:42

      Awww. Thank you!

      So, allow me to take this opportunity to present you with this award (as it is the thing to do) but only if you’re comfortable with that. I’ve taken out all the things I know most people wouldn’t care to or have time to do, so as to just make it a way to let you know how inspiring you are to me! (and I know to so many others as well).

      The image, which I just created, is yours, either way. Let me know if you’d like it to be displayed on your blog… don’t feel uncomfortable saying no. This is my way of telling you how much I value you, and your contribution to this magical place.

      Like

      Reply

  2. badfish
    Apr 16, 2015 @ 21:26:28

    I have to agree with Calensariel…you do creative man, man. My logo proves it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 16, 2015 @ 21:53:17

      Thank you! And so do you! Was just headed over to your about page. See ya there!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 17, 2015 @ 19:13:50

      okay… I think I got it figured out. when you come here to read this, look at my page (above), on the left side panel, I’ve added a FOLLOW button. click, fill in the info, and you should receive my notifications. easy peasy!

      Like

      Reply

      • badfish
        Apr 17, 2015 @ 22:27:23

        Huh?
        I’ve been getting your new posts notices. I have not received emails. And the ones I did receive were buried in notices. Someone suggested I put the notices through a “filter” and land them in a separate folder. You know how to do that?

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Apr 17, 2015 @ 23:36:21

          That’s weird that you’re not getting the emails. And they’re not in spam are they? But you were getting them before, a couple of them, I remember with the logo. We didn’t have problems…

          I’m not sure about how to do the filter thing. but I think someone in the alumni group might know. Oh, wait. that’s not gmail. Tell them what email service you use. You’re in the alumni group now, right? I have gmail but I don’t know how to do that either.
          Does your email have ‘tabs?’ like for social, personal, and such like that? If you do, the email may be landing in one of the other tabs that isn’t for notifications.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

  3. avsweb1
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 22:42:18

    Congrats! You deserve it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. avsweb1
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 22:43:24

    I really enjoyed reading your 25 song day challenge.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Fimnora Westcaw
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 23:13:54

    I still have at least two posts to do: the last ‘song which I could listen to without getting tired of it.’ and I am definitely going to post my 42 songs which I couldn’t make a choice about, as my top favorites! After I finish my Writing 101 course.

    You can do it too. I think the list is posted in my first post of it. I’ll have to check. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

