25 Songs, 25 Days

You may be wondering why this song is showing up here, out of sequence (or you may not, which okay too). Well, I have finally been able to tend to the last day of the challenge, but I wanted to see what day I began this challenge, so as I scrolled down through my ‘search results,’ imagine my surprise (even horror) when I found Day 9 missing! I quickly looked up on the list which I posted on day 1, to see which song went missing.

I give you that which was once lost, that I can happily say is now found:

Day 9 – A song that makes me hopeful

“I believe in the good thing’s coming!” the first line in Black as Night by Nakho Bear and Medicine for the People, makes me hopeful that the world will come together as one, and we will heal the Planet. It makes me feel that the thread has gone unbroken, and that in each generation there are those who represent peace, and that music brings us all together, like in the video. When I see young people following the path that many have walked before them, it’s encouraging, and brings hope.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lois Barrett Luke
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 12:32:49

    LOVE this! Thank you for sharing. I’m making a new station on Pandora for Nakho the Bear and Co.

    Like

    Reply

  2. jabrush1213
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 15:23:12

    Wonderful song you posted, I agree with what you said about it and how it compares to the world healing as a family.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. calensariel
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 17:10:31

    Are you SURE you didn’t post this already, because I recently saw this video and I’d never heard this song before… Hm… Is it possible you just lost that post somehow?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 26, 2015 @ 20:28:22

      I did search for Nahko in my search engine and it didn’t show up. I was looking through my 25 songs/25 days posts, and saw that there was no Day 9. So I must night have done it. It’s in my doc for it. I have a doc with all the days and the posts and songs but it never got into a post. Now, it looks like the last day won’t get into a post, if I can’t figure out what kind of audio format I can use. I know that Plato said how he places his audio files, but my add media doesn’t list any accepted audio formats. Someone in the alumni group said she didn’t think I could do unless I have an upgrade. Blech on that! No closure, and I worked on the file all night last night.

      Like

      Reply

  4. platosgroove
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 00:45:08

    I am no master I nothing . . . I am a servant I know something. Very cool song song. Its how I picture you anyway. Much coolness to you my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. poetry and chocolate and books
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 06:33:56

    Cool song!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Faraday's Candle
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 12:03:08

    Saw it last time you had it & it is fabulous! Thanks for sharing so much hope!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

