The Love/HATE Challenge

Today, John J Zokovitch of Stories in the Struggle blog, posted the Love/Hate Challenge, and I love a challenge…

John issued an open invite to anyone in the blogging community who came across his list, to take a crack at our own list… Thank you John for this.

NOTE: I didn’t have room for all the things I love.

THUS (LOVE: writing, digital painting)
THE LOVE/HATE CHALLENGE

10 things I love:

1. My husband
2. Warm weather
3. Communing with the Green Ones
4. Listening to music
5. A Challenge and Puzzles
6. Blogging – especially the community I’ve found through it
7. Post Apocalyptic books and movies
8. Brother and Sister Beings
9. Currently The Gilmore Girls
10.Cappie, Tess, and Claire

10 things I hate:

1. Cruelty to animals
2. Being ignored
3. Cooking
4. House work
5. shopping
6. THE COLD – WINTER
7. Noisy restaurants
8. Telephone solicitations
9. Inconsiderate people
10.Limitations

Anyone who is interested in hopping on this challenge train, is welcome to… A ping back was suggested by John, so I’ll include that in my own.

Happy Challenge one an all

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
    Jun 06, 2015 @ 15:48:00

    First thing on my list would be that I love both your lists!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. jjz3
    Jun 06, 2015 @ 19:15:21

    Great list Fimnora! Loved reading this!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 06, 2015 @ 19:24:56

      Thank you John! I enjoyed the process of what I love, and found there were many more of those, but less of what I hate (or really just don’t like – sometimes I find hate a little too strong). Thanks for the opportunity to join in! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. calensariel
    Jun 06, 2015 @ 19:33:50

    I will take on this challenge, too. Let me go see if I have ten things for each list first! Great list, btw!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Love / Hate Challenge | Impromptu Promptlings
  5. Trackback: Love / Hate Challenge | Amanuensis Sobriquet-Reverie
    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 07, 2015 @ 12:05:18

      Oh my! Walking in the garden barefoot! YES!!!
      And YES, YES, YES, with the cats!

      And so absolutely on the clover and weeds! Why don’t people let The Mother do her own thing?
      And Quadruple (sp?) YES on not reading newspapers or watching tv (don’t have it, only Netflix)…

      btw, I have no idea where this response is going to land… hope you get it!

      Like

      Reply

  6. Trackback: Love/Hate Challenge | Making it write
  7. janebasilblog
    Jun 07, 2015 @ 12:08:35

    I like your lists. I found it really difficult to focus on the things that really bug me, but \i think I got it right in the end – although maybe I should have included your number 8, telephone solicitations! I have learnt to be firm, but not rude, because the voice at the other end probably belongs to someone who hates his work, but needs the job.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 07, 2015 @ 12:15:45

      Yes, yes, yes, on the Trees, and skies, and warm spring mornings, and flowers, Oh, and a deer I saw walking – not in anyone’s list, but still- right outside my window this morning during breakfast, and he just was happy eating our hostas! I lOVE that I can give clean and healthy things to brother and sister beings!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 07, 2015 @ 12:20:54

      Thank you, Jane! I read yours and found many things (I answered above – though I wasn’t sure if they’d land here or over in your blog)…

      Wanted to say: Ah, those pesky solicitors. We generally keep our phone turned off LOL BUT, should we have it on and a solicitor calls, we answer it with such fun things like, “Good morning, Jefferson County Correctional Facility.” and of course they’re not listening because, well, they have this script to read, and when they ask for specific people, I will just tell them, I’m sorry they can’t come to the phone as they’re in lock up….

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • janebasilblog
        Jun 07, 2015 @ 12:25:38

        Good response! I tell them I have no time to talk as I’ve just set fire to my tail and I need to rush out and buy mineral water to put it out because I don’t want to risk infection from spitting on it as I’ve just eaten a dead rat.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

  8. Breath of Freshness
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 04:58:38

    I enjoyed reading your likes and hates.:) I know it is hard to come with hates there more like annoyances than real hates, I experience the same problem. I am still reading some of your other stories. I have almost finished the vamp one, it great so far.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 08, 2015 @ 17:41:22

      Thank you! Yes, it was difficult for me to really find a ‘hate’ but there are quite a few annoyances – good way to put that, thanks!

      Oh cool and thank you! I have more in that series, that I haven’t yet posted. I should think about how to set up series stuff on my blog. I’m so lost on the how-to stuff. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  9. Breath of Freshness
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 19:32:26

    I am the same when it comes to ‘how to’ on my blog, I have intention to change things and then I start reading blogs and then it never gets done.. I hope you put more of the series to read.. I love that genre. Cheers:)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 08, 2015 @ 21:40:32

      Exactly! I have all these intentions to do, and get distracted by something and the day is gone, and my intentions are still sitting there waiting for me.

      I definitely will put more up on the series πŸ™‚ That’s definitely a favorite genre of mine.

      Like

      Reply

  10. Breath of Freshness
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 21:59:27

    thank you I look forward to it. At the moment I aim trying to plough through all the stories in the reader and emails. My eyes get so tired. I have to get more organised πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 08, 2015 @ 22:19:39

      That is on my own to-do list. I’m slowly working through changing my settings in how I receive notifications. It took me a long time to realize I could actually have everything sent to my email. That’s me missing the class on the how-to of blogging. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  11. Breath of Freshness
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 22:40:15

    I know I missed that one too. There is a blogging 101 course, I should have joined that one. Next time round. I would have joined the photography 101 course but I don’t have a DSLR camera and any other shots taken would not be worth the effort.

    Anyway enjoy the rest of your day or evening..Cheers πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

