The Monday Music Medicine Show!

Welcome to Monday Music Medicine Show!

I was thinking about all the possibilities for this weekly event, and it occurred to me, I don’t have a theme song! You know how tv shows, and movies, and any number of other things have theme songs? Well, how weird would it be for a blog which has an event about music, not to have a theme song?

I came up with a couple of short bits – think of it as the jingle – that I found when I began looking for the music that fits this Show… This isn’t necessarily what will be used, but it’s an example of what I’m hoping to use.

Like I said last week, now it’s your turn… We’re talking Audience Participation, as there will always be, with this Event. Just post a song, explaining where the bit you’re thinking of comes in, and ping back to here. Now, don’t be shy, come right over and throw your ideas and thoughts in the ring.

So, the hunt  for  Red October… The Monday Music Medicine Show jingle is on!

Mean while this is how I’m feeling about all of this:

How are you feeling?
Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Jun 16, 2015 @ 00:02:55

    Hm… I actually liked the first part of the third option and the chorus of the Pointer Sisters. I have a feeling you might be awhile finding the perfect theme song!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 16, 2015 @ 09:57:16

      Cool! That’s a somewhat new song (a year or so in my playlist) and I’ll have to work on editing it. Thank you for voting on the examples. I have others to include, and hope that I’ll be receiving some other suggestions from everyone 🙂 I will hope to put up a real poll (I’m having a tug of war with the poll places on the how-to! lol).

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Lois Barrett Luke
    Jun 16, 2015 @ 02:53:42

    I vote for number 3, cut right after cello intro. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. kim
    Jun 16, 2015 @ 04:14:33

    I also like the third option – the start of it anyway. Just putting together a post now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 16, 2015 @ 10:01:51

      This is SO interesting! I love that people are finding the third option likable!
      I’ll be trying others. If you have your own recommendations (you can just post the youtube link with what part of the song you think might work,) bring them here, or make a post to ping back. Thank you for tuning intoThe Monday Music Medicine Show!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  4. Trackback: Wildflowers and Hope | Spiral Spun
  5. badfish
    Jun 17, 2015 @ 04:45:07

    I like the beginning of the third one. But I think I wouldn’t vote for any of these. Why don’t you hum a tune?
    PS: I’ve been hiding from cyberville. I think I’m back. Finally did my taxes. Cancelled my flight to Amsterdam…what does that mean? Means no Hawaii. Means making decisions by default.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 17, 2015 @ 19:44:40

      Humming wouldn’t work. Nobody would know what I was trying to hum… serious out of tune vocal chords here. 😦

      Glad to hear your back. Sorry, though that you’ve put off your trips… It just means, default is how it all works out right now. In the end, you’ll be singing that song from The Clash, “Should I Stay, or Should I go?”

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • badfish
        Jun 18, 2015 @ 00:31:29

        OK, no humming. Got it. I also could not carry a tune in a bucket. I hear you.
        Yeah…defaults. It has worked most of my life, why shouldn’t it work now? I’ve already sung that song. Now I’m singing “Let it Be.”

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

  6. badfish
    Jun 17, 2015 @ 04:51:20

    I just tried to find your latest posts. This is the latest. The next one back I found was a week ago. Have you been not blogging daily? Taking a rest? You OK? Or did I not find your posts. Or what. What’s up with you, woman?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 17, 2015 @ 19:47:21

      I have not been blogging daily. I needed to catch up on other things after two months of daily posting. But I’m hoping to at least have a post up a couple of times a week, and be active commenting more. Will be going off on vacation in July, but I might have my laptop with me, so I’ll still be able to be online, I think. Depends, I guess 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • badfish
        Jun 18, 2015 @ 00:34:52

        OK, cool. Everything’s cool then. I don’t know how you did that blogging every day gig. I couldn’t do it. But you were a superstar at it. Some really fine stuff rifling out of Quantum Hermit, on semi-automatic mode, shell casings everywhere.
        Where you going on vacation? Will you write about it? I’m considering getting a Mac Air for traveling.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Jun 18, 2015 @ 23:52:12

          I don’t know how I managed the daily posts for two months, but I almost miss it. LOL

          We’re doing the New England Tour. Mr. Quantum hasn’t seen very much of it, and I’ve spent a great deal of my youth there, so it’ll be a nice get away… no cooking for me… that’s what I’m looking forward to.

          I did buy a digital camera today! My first! I’m excited. Nothing fancy, but still, it’ll be great to be able to get out and take pics along the way. I’ll be The Little Couple Series will get great mileage out of the trip 😀

          So what’s a Mac Air? I’m technologically savvy

          Like

          Reply

          • badfish
            Jun 20, 2015 @ 00:18:42

            I don’t know how you did it either. And kept sane! Good luck on the trip. I haven’t spent much time in New England. Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine are three of the four states I haven’t visited.
            Good luck with the camera…I think you’ll love it! Digital beats film hands down in some ways.
            A Mac Air is a really light weight laptop.

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply

            • Fimnora Westcaw
              Jun 20, 2015 @ 14:28:15

              Sane? no not me. You must be thinking of somebody else 😛

              If I can just figure out how to get the pics off the cam into my laptop, it’ll make the purchase worthwhile LOL

              Oh, Mac = computer. Thanks. Never been on that side of the cyber highway. Really light weight sounds great, tho. It’s probably a good thing we don’t travel much, or I’d have to learn all about the Macs and that would be too much for my brain to take.

              We are looking forward to getting on the road. Haven’t have a vacation since 1998.

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply

              • badfish
                Jun 20, 2015 @ 22:43:51

                Other brands make lightweight laptops, too, but maybe not quite as light as Mac? But maybe. I’m sure your camera has a method to transfer to your computer. But I use a special gadget for doing that…where you put the memory card in and then it just makes the transfer.
                1998–you’re so Amuricun.

                Liked by 1 person

                Reply

Leave a Reply

