Mundane Monday Photo Challenge

PhoTrablogger, a young man of many talents with a lens, has a fun challenge for Mondays. Having just gotten a digital camera, though not really knowing anything about photography (I see a photo 101 in my future, I think),  I hope my picture will be properly mundane.

Here’s my entry for this #12 challenge:

mundane monday 12 pic

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 20:21:44

    I think for added interest folks ought to say why they find the picture beautiful. What was it about this picture that caught your sense of artistry?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 22, 2015 @ 22:25:04

      It is about finding the beauty in the mundane… I liked the color of the wood, but also the texture of the chain. In contrast, the white curtain probably brought out what I saw in the wood and chain. I think that photo 101, when it comes around again, will help me with seeing the structure of a photo.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. trablogger
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 23:48:19

    Thank you for your kind words. Glad to see you taking part in the MM challenge. I can see many elements of a good photograph in this. Lines, contrast and everything. Nice finding. Now I am trying to figure out your height 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. Ady
    Jun 23, 2015 @ 02:16:49

    Nice contrast 🙂 I always love pictures of curtains .especially their folds .

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Faraday's Candle
    Jun 25, 2015 @ 22:12:55

    Stories behind a photo are usually beyond the mundane!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
    Jun 25, 2015 @ 22:55:22

    You got your camera?! Yay!! What did you get?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 25, 2015 @ 23:11:35

      yes! it’s a canon, digital, a power shot (?) and I still have to figure out all the ways of it. I went out to take pics of a sunset, and it came out as if it was daylight, mid afternoon… I’m not sure about why. lol

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  6. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
    Jun 26, 2015 @ 11:36:31

    I know. It’s really frustrating at first. There is a lot to learn for each camera. Depending on the program that it came with, or that you downloaded from the camera’s home site, there are ways to edit the color to make it more as you saw it. Sometimes it doesn’t know what color you wanted from the scene, so you have to help it when editing. Congratulations! The more you learn, the funner it will be.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 26, 2015 @ 12:21:21

      Well, I do love a challenge 🙂 I usually work with the trial and error method, but I have spent sometime with my nose in the manual – online and the physical one. We’re going on walk-about today, so I think it’ll be fun to see what things will look like when I return home pictures in hand (in camera), with only a cable between their freedom to show and tell.

      Like

      Reply

      • Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
        Jun 26, 2015 @ 14:08:27

        Oh, have fun! For me it’s like Christmas every time I see them on the computer. What I love about digital is you can take as many as you want! Then if you get one really good one out of a lot, It’s great! Looking forward to seeing what you came up with today. I had fun with mine today too. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Jun 29, 2015 @ 18:59:20

          Oh, I got some nice shots, which I want to use for posts, when we went secret spotting for the first time this year. Looking forward to more. And YES, as many as you want! That’s so cool. I still have to figure out why some of the pics don’t look like they should… a for instance which I’ll show one of these days, but I was going for a sunset, through the trees, down the block, and it came out bright as day, like it was mid afternoon. Yet, others that same evening came out fine, without making it all bright and shiny. Time to read the manual LOL

          Like

          Reply

  7. Trackback: Mundane Monday Challenge #13 | PhoTrablogger

Leave a Reply

