The Monday Music Medicine Show!

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to Monday Music Medicine Show!

Sometimes just a word brings you to a song; a memory from long ago, and you sit and feel good in that moment. I got the idea for this particular Music Medicine Show from reading a friend’s blog.

So my hope is that you, who like taking a ride on the Monday Music Medicine Show merry-go-round, will consider this. Over the last day, or week, does a particular word from a blog title, or within the content, summon up a favorite song?

For me, the word came from The Lady Calensariel, at Imprumptu Promptlings , posted this Saturday past, and when I read the title, I was instantly reminded of a song I’ve loved over the years, and which carries a message I think is very important.

Please be sure to include in your own post, the blog URL and blogger’s name so that we all can journey over and enjoy the magic.

BYOM andΒ  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Belinda Crane
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 10:27:13

    Love love love this song Fim! πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jul 13, 2015 @ 17:18:22

      Thank you Belinda! Of all the songs that I listened to in the 80s, this was one of my favorites. And I remember that I heard it first on a TV show, so I was like, what is the name of that Sting (or Police) song??? Took me a while to find it, but that’s what I’m like when something comes along. Also the other side of the 45 (yes, I have it on 45rpm), is “Sister Moon.” Another great song!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. platosgroove
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 10:36:11

    I love the feel of that music. A wonderful theme song for today.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. calensariel
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 10:39:27

    I like that song. I HATED his hairdo at the time! LOL Hm… This is a hard one. I’ll have to think about it. Good choice!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jul 13, 2015 @ 17:40:04

      LOL @ the hairdo – I actually LOVED how he looked there. Love the hair hanging down in the face, the slight disheveled, laid back look. *sigh* πŸ˜€

      Thank you… it’s strange, because I suddenly realized that this M-Cubed event had more layers! But it’s true. I came from when I read your blog from Saturday, and it hit me… That’s what I’m going to do for the event πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  4. jabrush1213
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 17:03:32

    A great song to go with how medicine is music. But, I do agree with the comment above, not a great fan of his hairdo.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Badfish
    Jul 13, 2015 @ 21:10:38

    Nice choice. I do not think I’ve heard this song before! Or at least don’t remember it. But I’m fine with his hair…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jul 14, 2015 @ 15:33:46

      Thank you! One of my favorite thing about life long journey within the realm of music is being able to share what I love with others – like yourself – as well as finding new tunes to add to my playlist from those who share with me πŸ™‚

      It was from about 40 years ago, so no worries about not remembering. It goes with the territory of years of living life to the fullest for which I believe you are definitely a poster child. It’s the moment, now, which is important. Glad you like it πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

  6. Amy
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 13:12:02

    Beautiful music! Thank you for sharing. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

