Letting Go of Yesterday

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to Monday Music Medicine Show!

I’ve gotten pretty good at living in the now. I think it is because I’m the poster child for disaster thinking which leads me into the dangerous waters of phobia universe. I never liked living there, and it was very crippling at times. But when you let go of yesterday, it also leaves behind some things that I would put in my ‘precious moments’ jar. And then it becomes more difficult to say good-bye to yesterday. This brings me to my song for today by Boyz ll Men:

That, of course, begs the question, going out to all my friends out there, what song personifies that place where you need to send your yesterdays packing, but find it’s  not as easy as it seems to not throw out the baby with the bathwater.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — A Tender Lie | Impromptu Promptlings
  2. Retirement Lifestyle / Nomadic Adventurer
    Jul 20, 2015 @ 13:08:42

    Excellent posting, with great music!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. jabrush1213
    Jul 20, 2015 @ 20:17:58

    A great post to go with a great song.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Faraday's Candle
    Jul 21, 2015 @ 21:16:24

    You have a way of picking just the right music and connecting to your readers. Really enjoyed this.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — “Come Together” | Impromptu Promptlings

Leave a Reply

