The Monday Music Medicine Show

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to Monday Music Medicine Show!

I’m reading a book right now entitled, “Strangeville.” It’s a strange story, which got me thinking, what song that I’ve heard would I consider ‘strange?’

One that comes to mind is, “String of Pearls” by Soul Asylum. It’s all in the story, and the words, and strange isn’t always something you don’t care for, but often is compelling, and keeps you coming back. Take a listen to my choice:

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, what is a song you’ve heard that you consider strange, and what about it makes it strange. Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here. I know I’d love to hear it.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 12:29:12

    Never heard THAT one before! o_O This is a hard topic. I’m not sure I know any strange songs. If I hear one and don’t like it, it’s usually out of sight, out of mind. But I’ll put my thinking cap on just for you dearie!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — “Come Together” | Impromptu Promptlings
  3. jabrush1213
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 17:13:06

    There are many songs that I hear that are strange. I think the one that I found strange were some of the songs on Lady Gaga’s ArtPop album. I liked them, but they had a strange feel to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

