All Roads Lead To Music

So, I was hanging out over an my friend Calen’s blog. It’s a favorite place to go of mine. She did this prompt about going to visit a blog and picking out the 4th and 14th word in the day’s post, and so I did that… But I went random, and just found a blog and looked at the 4th and 14th word. So my drop in words for the sentence ______ is the new ______ is ARE HOUSE.

Looking at the Are House by itself, I’m sure I don’t even have to tell most of you where my mind went. And if you guessed Crosby, Stills,  Nash, am Young, you’d be right.

Yes, ARE isn’t OUR, but if you hear how it’s pronounced, it’s OUR.

This lead me to:

All roads lead to music

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 00:30:13

    You know what? I never knew who did that song! LOL Well you learn something new every day (if you’re lucky!). Nice play!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jul 31, 2015 @ 12:29:57

      *eyes popping out of my head* Yes the very good group CSNY which actually is the acronym for one of New York State University branches… just can’t think of which. Maybe Syracuse? 🙂

      They did lots of great songs – thought Woodstock was the most well known.

      Like

      Reply

  2. badfish
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 09:10:25

    Love those guys. And the song. A little mushy, but cool. And from a cool era in my life.
    Just so you know…you are one freak of a blogger, you know. Such…what’s the word…eclecticism and fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jul 31, 2015 @ 12:34:42

      Same here, love them, and mushy doesn’t bother me being a girl, yanno. Plus, the 2 cats in the yard thing is always my favorite line…

      AND while I should have given you kudos, I forgot to pick up the URL for the post – the last one, btw – of yours where I got my words 😀 You are my inspiration.

      Oh!!! I LOVE that, being a freak blogger!!! Happy to bring fun your way, always! I had a grand time over at your blog last night, and took so long writing it, thinking I was the first one, that two or three others got their posts in first.

      Oh, and you know I majored in eclecticism in college. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • badfish
        Aug 01, 2015 @ 21:43:37

        See this is how spooky you are: this week’s photo challenge is “inspiration.” And here you are talking about it. Spooky stuff, girl.
        And you are a freak blogger. And you must have a PhD in eclecticism. Is that even a word?? Well, it is now.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Aug 04, 2015 @ 01:05:25

          I’m just in synch – no pun intended.

          And eclecticism, if you think about it, is just another ‘ism.’ So yes, it’s a word, even if I made it up. 😛

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

          • badfish
            Aug 04, 2015 @ 18:34:03

            Hey wait. Did you make it up or did I make it up? Or are we like two sides to some cyber coin?

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply

            • Fimnora Westcaw
              Aug 06, 2015 @ 00:01:24

              Something tells me we might be two sides – to an extent – of the same cyber coin. 😀

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply

              • badfish
                Aug 06, 2015 @ 01:21:00

                You know that’s kind of interesting. I have that kind of relationship with a couple other ladies (no men!). Maybe it’s some kind of past-life thing…if there is such a thing as past lives. I used to believe there was. Now…just don’t know. But spooky stuff must have some kind of logic or reasoning behind it. “Coincidence” just does not cut it some times. OK…the spider thing, maybe coincidence. Still…kinda spooky.

                Liked by 1 person

                Reply

                • Fimnora Westcaw
                  Aug 06, 2015 @ 12:14:06

                  I do think it’s possible that when we find a connection to another person easily, it could be connected to, if not past life stuff, at least a connection on a higher level. But then there’s also connections that are difficult, and I think that’s also inner work stuff. It’s like we’re given allies to work with in life, and also lessons to learn brought to us by someone who will make things rocky. But if we learn that lesson, then it’s bye, bye, and we move on. Of course, it could all just be nothing more than a person is easy to get along with, and another not so much, and still, since I think pretty much everything happens for a reason connected to Soul progression, it’s an opportunity to learn.

                  Liked by 1 person

                  Reply

                  • badfish
                    Aug 06, 2015 @ 22:27:44

                    I don’t think I have anything to argue about with that kind of logic going down!! Good stuff, bad stuff…it’s all stuff with lessons of some sort attached, or some kind of stuff for the soul.

                    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lois Barrett Luke
    Jul 31, 2015 @ 12:13:50

    Love this song. Your post prompted me to create a CSNY station on Pandora. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jul 31, 2015 @ 12:37:38

      YAY!!!!! How does that work, Pandora? Is your station public? I love to go browsing music places. Mostly I hang out at youtube, but I remember there was this one place where I made a playlist, but now I can’t remember what it was called, or what the URL is.

      Like

      Reply

      • Lois Barrett Luke
        Aug 01, 2015 @ 02:10:28

        Pandora.com is great. You can make a station for any song, artist, genre. I just checked and it looks like I’ve several accounts, made over the years! I will make my current account public because I love to share music. Just got to find out what the heck my sign on info is. …

        Like

        Reply

      • Lois Barrett Luke
        Aug 01, 2015 @ 02:43:11

        Ok. I made my profile public but not sure how to access it. My username is lbarrettluke@aol.com. Let me know if you can see it and if you create some stations!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

  4. JoHanna Massey
    Sep 30, 2015 @ 07:31:20

    Yes!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

