The Monday Music Medicine Show

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to Monday Music Medicine Show!

I was listening to my playlist – as usual – while making breakfast, and thought, what song will I use for today’s Monday Music Medicine Show? I decided it would be the last song I was listening to when I shut off my mp3 player to eat. I just looked at what song was on when I turned off my mp3 player.

This group has been a favorite of mine over the years. One song in particular even won an honorable mention in my post for the 25 songs 25 days challenge, a song I love to sing-a-long with. That is actually the last song I thought I listened to because it probably is my favorite of theirs and had been playing before the one I’m offering here.

An interesting memory comes up when I think about this song, which I don’t recall what the connection would be, other than I was listening to it then. I was sitting on a plane waiting for take off, from San Francisco to New York, in 1988.

I hope you enjoy today’s choice:

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, what is a song was the last you heard before reading this post – or perhaps while reading it? What memory does it conjure up for you? Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here. I know I’d love to hear it.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — “Crazy in Love” | Impromptu Promptlings
  2. janebasilblog
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 17:13:19

    How strange! All those years ago when everybody was raving about Abba, I couldn’t stand them. Now suddenly I get it! Thank you Fim, for the giving me that breakthrough. I probably won’t go out of my way to listen to them, but whenever I hear them from now on I will get pleasure from listening.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. badfish
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 17:38:40

    I have to agree with Jane…I heard their songs, but I never knew ABBA was ABBA, nor cared. But then I saw the movie Mama Mia! That’s when I got it with ABBA. That’s when I started to care.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 04, 2015 @ 16:06:47

      Getting to there is the thing… how, just the cherry on top. 🙂 What I always find interesting is what songs of any group people like, they like best. It’s usually different for each person.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • badfish
        Aug 04, 2015 @ 19:58:24

        I get that. And you know what else is EXACTLY like that…when I post a group of photos, various people comment on which one they like best. There has never been ONE photo everyone chose, it’s always a different one. I think it’s a good thing. A good thing people see things differently, and like things differently. Especially music.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

  4. jabrush1213
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 21:14:27

    ABBA’s the Winner Takes it All is a classic! A true song with the reminder that you can’t win every time, even if losing hurts.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 04, 2015 @ 16:09:21

      That’s so true! It’s a reminder, like you said, we don’t always get what we want, but then the next line of that, is “if we try sometime, we just might find, we get what we need,” and that’s a whole other story, from a whole other group… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  5. Trackback: Put It Out | Impromptu Promptlings

Leave a Reply

