Mundane Monday Challenge #19

Thank you to Pho Trablogger for bringing us this fun photography challenge, Mundane Monday.

Today’s picture, feels like an extension of working with Orb Weavers:

IMG_0085

I like the play of light on the gauzy web, and a closer examination shows the intricacy of the web’s construction.

IMG_0090

A second photo brings in light and shadow.

Fun with Photography 🙂

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 18:25:01

    Are you obsessed with spiders? I like the first one best. Thought for a minute it was water spraying out of something.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 10, 2015 @ 18:34:42

      Actually, as I was telling Badfish, I looked back at my early readings I did with my Medicine Cards deck, and when I drew cards for my 9 Animal Totems, Spider was among them. So they do play an important role in my inner work. I respect and love all beings. 🙂

      Yes, the first one has a really interesting sense, much like a spray of water.

      Like

      Reply

  2. jabrush1213
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 20:00:39

    Spiders are creepy, yet interesting creatures who make beautiful artwork at the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. LDG luciledegodoy
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 03:46:06

    Say hello to the spiders!! Cheers to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. trablogger
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 04:38:34

    Are you on a spider web picture collection spree?! 😉
    You are observing your surrounding quiet well. Now that Is a requirement for MM challenge 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 11, 2015 @ 17:52:50

      I think I was because their so beautiful, and intricate. One of the meditations I do is called Secret Spot Meditation, where you sit and you allow all of your senses to experience the environment. Being outside, in Nature, there is so much.
      That is what you have taught me about taking photographs: observing is key to seeing the moments when a picture portrays the sense of what we feel when we see something.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • trablogger
        Aug 12, 2015 @ 01:11:28

        I do consider photography as a means of meditation. That moment when you take a picture, you don’t have anything else in your mind. You are completely in the moment, living the present. So you are doing two meditations 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

  5. annacottage
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 07:53:50

    Enjoyed looking at them, very interesting subject.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. BroadBlogs
    Aug 11, 2015 @ 15:33:57

    What interesting pictures. Seeing some magic in the mundane.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

