Calen’s Event – Challenge

The Lady Calen from Impromptu Promptlings has invited us to join her on a journey to knowing ourselves. She is using a workbook, “Playful Way To Knowing Yourself” By Roberta Allen. It sounds like great fun, so I’m hopping on the bandwagon and going along for the ride.

This evening she posted the ‘warm up’ exercises. Here are mine:
QUESTIONS to get started:

If you were asked to choose seven words to describe yourself, what would they be?

Playful
Helpful
Adventurous
Passionate
Creative
Impulsive
Curious
Compassionate
Intuitive
If you were asked to choose seven objects that have meaning for you, what objects would you choose?  (this list would be different at other times throughout my life)

My Wedding Picture and a specific picture of my mother
My Crystals, and rocks
My Tarot cards
My Sock Monkey
My MP3 player – I need my music
My computer
My kindle
If you were asked to choose seven colors that have meaning for you, what colors would you choose?

Red
Green
Blue
Orange
Yellow
Gray
Black

If you were asked to choose seven places that have meaning for you, what places would you choose?

Anywhere in Nature
Le Chambord Inn, Hopewell Junction, New York
Rowe Camp and Conference Center, Rowe, Massachusetts
Jefferson, Texas
The Hill, Boulder, Colorado
MacDougle Street, Greenwich Village, New York City
Muir Woods, Marin County, California

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Aug 12, 2015 @ 23:03:58

    Been to Boulder a few times when I was younger. What is The Hill? And so far no one has picked white. Am I the only one going to color outside the lines??? Well at least you fudged and had nine descriptors. And they all suit you very well! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Aug 13, 2015 @ 10:41:21

      The Hill is a place where the university folks hung out, but also all the ‘hippies’ back in the day ended up there, mingling around. That’s one of the most memorable places of that time for me – The Felix story happened there.

      I think coloring outside the lines in important 😀

      Sometimes, we just need more space, more lines to put our stuff on the table. Nine is my number now; seven was before I got married 😀

      Like

      Reply

  2. Colette B
    Aug 29, 2015 @ 19:53:09

    Hallo 🙂 Just made my way back through some of your posts 🙂 I like that you chose ‘Anywhere in Nature’ for a place that has meaning for you

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

