The Sandbox Writing Challenge – Relaxation and Pleasure

Lady Calen, of Impromptu Promptlings brings us the next installment of The Sandbox Writing Challenge, and while it’s not one of those that makes me plunge into the depths of my psyche, into those dark recesses which are locked behind a big iron door, that follows a pathway through a rather gruesome display of all those moments which flayed me open, and left me hanging from the shackles of some self imprisonment of my choosing.

Thankfully, this week’s challenge is a cherry on top the cake of my hedonistic endeavors.

1) what relaxes me

Certain music I have will definitely relax me
Sitting outside, Communing with the Green Ones relaxes me
Sex relaxes me
Watching a fire in a fireplace relaxes me
Watching certain television shows/movies will relax me
Playing games – hidden object, matching games, at night relaxes me
A deep tissue massage relaxes me
2) what brings me pleasure
My husband brings me pleasure
Music brings me pleasure
Being in a Forest, at an Ocean, in the midst of Nature brings me pleasure

Dancing brings me pleasure
Dancing with my Sock Monkey brings me pleasure
My Singing Monsters brings me pleasure
Self service gives me pleasure
Sharing music with others brings me pleasure
Movies/TV (certain shows) brings me pleasure
Writing brings me pleasure (most of the time)
Commenting on (interaction) the blogs brings me pleasure

I’m sure much as been left off the list, as my mind doesn’t recall all the moments of relaxation and pleasure.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Sep 02, 2015 @ 23:22:01

    Self service? LMBO! (Yes?)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

