The Monday Music Medicine Show

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Medicine Show!

The Full Moon was gorgeous last night during the eclipse. I hope everyone got a chance to see it. I’m sure you may know where this is going today, on The Monday Music Medicine Show. It’s about the moon.

This celestial orb brings to mind many things for me, as I’m a big fan of vampires and such much, which brings certain music to mind.

But it also holds a special place in my spiritual life. Sister Moon sits up there, sometimes in her full beauty, and other times seen waning, or waxing. Sometimes she’s just a sliver, but she’s always a welcome sight. When she’s in her new moon phase, it’s time to consider what my hopes and dreams are for this time, so when she reachers her fullness, I can harvest the seeds which were planted during the period of waxing.

This song is one I’ve loved for decades:

As is this one, though I’ve found another singer than the traditional Moon River voice.

Of course, sometimes there is a full moon two times in a month, and that’s when we think of the song Blue Moon.

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, what songs, and singers who brought these songs to us, comes to mind when you think of the “inconstant,” moon? Please share the songs that fit this situation. You know I want to hear it.

Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 14:16:26

    Well, you got my favorite one in there. Moon River. In fact, that song is going to be sung at my funeral. By then I will be crossing that sucker in style! Now let’s see. What song shall I pick this week???

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Sep 28, 2015 @ 22:54:41

      Yeah, “Moon River,” is one of those eternal classics. I find it so interesting to see what people would want sung/played at their funerals. I’ll have to give that some thought, maybe do a whole Monday Music Medicine Show about it. 🙂

      Heading over to see who you’ve chosen for your Moon Dance song! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Monday Musical Medicine Show — Moon Songs! | Impromptu Promptlings
  3. annacottage
    Sep 29, 2015 @ 08:37:34

    Was it not a fantastic sight, gone 4am here but well worth it, just so utterly gorgeous. Thank you for the music, perhaps if Elton John just sang and played it might be better than him speaking. The Marcels, I remember that, smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Sep 29, 2015 @ 17:27:11

      It was gorgeous. I tried getting a picture, but it was a ‘ghostly galleon tossed upon cloudy seas,’ so we had to settle for just watching. It was around 9pm here.

      I was looking for the song, and came across Elton doing it, but could only find that live version, and I don’t know how to edit YTs and post them myself. But, yes, we didn’t really need the before chatter.

      I am so glad you came to the show! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  4. Faraday's Candle
    Sep 29, 2015 @ 10:38:39

    Awesome like always!! These music shows you put on are always wonderful!! This theme fits the time perfectly after Sunday’s Red Moon or total eclipse. The girls were exhausted but refuse to miss it.

    We are up and running now. If you could subscribe to the site we will be able to stay connected. We lost hundreds of wordpress followers but gain so much knowledge in our move.

    Happy Blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

