Mundane Monday Photo Challenge 28

I always remember too late that it’s Monday, Mundane Monday to be exact, and I have captured some interesting photos to use in this great event by Pho Trablogger.

Today’s photo was taken during a time of day when the sun was in the West, the afternoon light capturing the colors of our sugar maple tree which has been the brilliant star of this season’s changing, caught through the branches of evergreens which hug our front ‘porch.’

IMG_0187

I love the crisscross patterns of the small twiggy branches and the rainbow colors beyond. The intricacy of this pattern, so like the orb weavers web, drew me in.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trablogger
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 01:19:40

    This is a beautiful capture. The intricate patterns are nice. The colours are gorgeous. I had to click on the image to see a enlarged version. Very lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. annacottage
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 06:31:31

    Really lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. calensariel
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 09:12:13

    You know, I’ve been shooting pictures up through trees since I was a kid with a camera. I like to lay on my back beneath them. My dad’s slide collection is peppered with them. That’s a nice one.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Oct 13, 2015 @ 12:42:47

      Thank you!!! It’s actually not looking up, but looking out at the street. I saw it as I was coming in from the back yard, and thought, OMGosh, how gorgeous, and ran in to get the camera. It’s the layers, the glimpse of something beyond I hoped the lens would capture.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  4. avsweb
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 11:06:09

    Beautiful photograph!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Mundane Monday Challenge #29 | PhoTrablogger

Leave a Reply

