Mundane Monday Challenge 32 – Shadow Play

IMG_0217

Mundane Monday 32

Shadow Play

Pho Trablogger brightens up Monday with the wonders of photographs, and the beauty found in mundane things.

It’s that time of year when the late afternoon light shines in through front door windows. This is the staircase going down to the landing by the door. The light plays across the stairs, casting shadows of the rungs from the railing,Β and continues on up, touching the floor and rug and disappearing beyond into the kitchen to my right. I also like the contrast between the light and shadow, and the flooring on the landing. Patterns.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Nov 09, 2015 @ 14:23:00

    You’re developing quite a good eye there, woman! Does your little robot do your hardwood floors, too?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Nov 09, 2015 @ 17:11:58

      Thank you! I see something and click. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. There’s tons in my memory stick which would be better off in the recycle bin lol.

      Oh yes! Sarah – our beloved iRobot – does hardwood, linoleum/congoleum and all kinds of rugs, without having to switch any kind of settings. One of the things I noticed was how nice the floor felt after she’d gone around… nice and clean. No dust or grit left. YAY!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. jabrush1213
    Nov 09, 2015 @ 17:21:18

    Yes, it is that time of year with the sun like it is.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. trablogger
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 07:09:53

    That is a nice shadow play. You are observing a lot of things. MMC can actually make people mindful πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Nov 14, 2015 @ 23:36:13

      It is so interesting what draws the eye. And as I was just saying above this is the time of year when the colors, while fleeting, are lush, and gorgeous. I am having a great time, but there is much to learn about getting the settings right so when it’s night, it looks that way in the photo. There’s that daylight flash problem again. It lights up the room and I tend not to get what I’m seeing. I know you explained it quite some time ago – perhaps back in the summer.

      Yes, I am happy about becoming more mindful! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • trablogger
        Nov 21, 2015 @ 06:05:44

        Yes, those kind of problems can occur when the camera is in full auto mode. You need to figure out how to use other settings, possibly the full manual settings.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Nov 21, 2015 @ 22:51:48

          I’m getting the sense that I have to reset it each time? I thought I’d changed it once. I’ll have to find a copy of the manual online as the little book is way to little print for my eyes.

          I also am sorry I didn’t get to post one this week. WordPress changed things on me and I couldn’t figure out where the ‘add media’ had gone. I got help, but it was the next day, so next week, I’ll be putting up what I got for this week.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

  4. Trackback: Mundane Monday Challenge #33 | PhoTrablogger

Leave a Reply

