The Monday Music Medicine Show – Special Edition

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Medicine Show!

This week, three days from today, those in this country will be celebrating Thanksgiving. Now if you were me, the music synonymous with Thanksgiving would be a song which tells a great story. And in the 2nd decade of my life, this is the story which I listened to every Thanksgiving, and it has become a tradition.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Happy Thanksgiving, if you celebrate it, or Happy Thursday, when you get there, and most important, Happy Monday Music Medicine Show.

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, when it comes to Thanksgiving, regardless of where you’re living, or when you have a day to give thanks, what comes to mind? You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thanksgiving Musical Memories 🎤 | Spiritual Dragonfly
  2. calensariel
    Nov 23, 2015 @ 19:05:29

    This is a hard one! I’m going to have to dig way down for something! I don’t think I’ve ever heard this! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. badfish
    Nov 23, 2015 @ 20:53:04

    That is definitely one of my favorite all-time songs. Haven’t heard it in a LONG time. And have wondered why radio stations don’t play it anymore…too long, too old, too odd?
    thanks for the memories…lots of stuff emerged, lots

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  4. Faraday's Candle
    Nov 23, 2015 @ 21:58:58

    Here for the party and the soul medicine!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. JoHanna Massey
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 18:08:30

    Oh, indeed I do listen most years, usually as I am cooking for Thanksgiving if there is a gathering. Brings back so many memories.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

