For One, It’s Quotable

Many thanks to the amazing explorers of the wonderful world of Science, over at Faraday’s Candle who have honored me with an invitation to this challenge.

The rules are simple:

Post three different quotes on 3 consecutive days. They can be from any source, or your own. All three quotes can be of a similar theme (the Faradays Candle gals chose science) or can all be completely different/unrelated.

Day 1

  1. “Existence is the unity of space and time.”

This nugget of truth comes from Mr. Quantum, right here at Quantum Hermit.

His explanation: If an object is in space, without time then it cannot exist. If an object is in time, without space, it cannot exist.

2. “Mindfulness helps us get better at seeing the difference between what’s happening and the stories we tell ourselves about what’s happening, stories that get in the way of direct experience. Often such stories treat a fleeting state of mind as if it were our entire and permanent self.”

by Sharon Salzberg, Real Happiness: The Power of Meditation

3.  “If I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don’t know.”

This is a line from the song,  “Carry on My Wayward Son” by the music group, Kansas.

 

The final step is to nominate 3 people for the challenge.

From Spiritual Awakening blog I invite Karin Finger to join in, should it please her.

I invite the lovely Anna Cottage to join in the fun of this challenge.

Amy, at The World is a Book, sending you an invitation for this challenge, if you feel inspired to do so.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vibrant
    Dec 06, 2015 @ 13:16:31

    Profound wisdom, lovely quotes and I love your header image, Fim 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Dec 06, 2015 @ 23:58:54

      Thank you very much, Anand. They are quotes from others, but I think it is good that they have captured my attention.
      My header is one of many pictures I’ve collected over the years. I love pathways through woods. There is a great serenity in imagining being on that road, much like the path I walk now. My physical being may be in a city, but my inner self is feeling the soft earth beneath my feet. I can almost hear the buzzing of brother and sister beings, flittering about.

      Bright Blessings,

      Fim

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Faraday's Candle
    Dec 06, 2015 @ 16:04:27

    Absolutely wonderful quotes!
    You have a gift with them and adding music makes it so much more personable.
    Enjoy the weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. calensariel
    Dec 06, 2015 @ 21:32:11

    Good luck with more quotes, girlfriend! I’m about quoted out for awhile. I did like the quote about mindfulness. I heard that somewhere else just recently. Maybe on Mindfulbalance?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

