For Two, It’s A Notable Quotable

Day two of  3 quotes for 3 days challenge from Faradays Candle is upon us and I have met the challenge again!
Guidance for this challenge is simple:

Post three different quotes on 3 consecutive days. They can be from any source, or your own. All three quotes can be of a similar theme – Science, for instance, as our host has chosen –  or can all be completely different/unrelated.

Part two, The Naming of Cats Names, follows my three quotes.

Day 2: For Two, It’s a Notable Quotable

From the book by Jurassic Park, by Michael Crichton:

1. Dr. Ian Malcolm: “God created dinosaurs. God destroyed dinosaurs. God created Man. Man destroyed God. Man created dinosaurs.”

Dr. Ellie Sattler: “Dinosaurs eat man…Woman inherits the earth.”

I loved the book and movie, and just couldn’t resist 🙂
2. “The heart has its reasons of which reason knows nothing.” by Blaise Pascal

I’ve heard this quite many times over the years, and it still stands true for me.

3. Nether Lands by Dan Fogelberg

“Once in a vision
I came on some woods
And stood at a fork in the road
My choices were clear
Yet I froze with the fear
Of not knowing which way to go
One road was simple
Acceptance of life
The other road offered sweet peace
When I made my decision
My vision became my release.”

Again, with the music. But this song has always been very profound for me.
Passing the baton to these most excellent bloggers:

The Elusive Trope blog
http://elusivetrope.com/

Darren Scanlon who provides insight from The Pen and the Page
https://darrenscanlon.wordpress.com/

Musings of a Writer Wanna Be brought to us by Ishmusings
http://ishmusing.com/

Guidance for this challenge is above, and the fun is up ahead on this road.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faraday's Candle
    Dec 07, 2015 @ 20:32:58

    What is a quote without music!!
    Do i detect a little feminism there…lol.
    Great job with as much detail as you could possibly give it.
    Enjoy your day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Dec 08, 2015 @ 14:47:39

      Thank you! It’s a very enjoyable ride!

      My thoughts exactly: what’s a quote without music. Lyrics are quotes and I can quote more lyrics than anything else 🙂

      LOL Yes, there be feminism.

      Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. calensariel
    Dec 08, 2015 @ 01:07:15

    I LOVED that quote from “Jurassic Park”, too. It was truly hilarious!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. Fimnora Westcaw
    Dec 08, 2015 @ 14:48:51

    So many good quotes from Jurassic Park, but that was THE best IMO 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

