Monday Music Medicine Show – THE 42 Unfolding

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show!

Week two of THE 42, brings us two Original soundtrack tunes from a TV show. I love incidental music. Some of the most beautiful songs come from these composed ditties.

I don’t want to assume that everybody knows this man.

anderson cooper

Still, even I, secluded  away in my Hermitage, know Anderson Cooper. But, on the chance some of you may not know him, he is an American journalist, author, and television personality. He is the primary anchor of the CNN news show Anderson Cooper 360°. The program is normally broadcast live from a New York City studio; however, Cooper often broadcasts live on location for breaking news stories.*

That being said, he actually first came to my attention as the host of the reality series, The Mole. Because it took place around the world, in varioius locations, the soundtrack reflects the diverse music of these places.

Here are two of my favorite pieces from The Mole:

2. Mole 6 Dirty Laundry

3. Mole 18  Sancti Petri


So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, what incidental music from televsion shows, or movies has captured your attention, and found its way into your hearts? You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

*Anderson Cooper information complements of Wikipedia

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faraday's Candle
    Dec 07, 2015 @ 16:18:56

    Santi Petri reminds me of a matador in a bullring in Spain!!
    We’ll have to look at the show.
    It’s another party here at the Quantum Hermit!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. calensariel
    Dec 07, 2015 @ 17:07:21

    You sure have an eclectic taste in music! 😮 ! Interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. jabrush1213
    Dec 07, 2015 @ 17:11:49

    Dirty Laundry makes me think of a zany Alice in Wonderland

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: The Piano | A Thousand Finds
  5. badfish
    Dec 08, 2015 @ 23:50:42

    Sorry, I’ve been away from American TV too long. Haven’t got a clue who this guys is…nor The Mole. I don’t receive TV shows. Talk about living in a hermitage!!! Or off the grid. Or out of touch…that’s me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

