The Monday Music Medicine Show – Words and Music

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show – THE 42!

There was a time when I would use music to write stories and poetry. Even when I journaled, for a short time, back in the early years of Y2K, I would put on songs and see what part of my day came through to me in the tune. The ability of music to create a mood was very helpful when I would sit down to write.

This piece, as seems to be the norm for many things in my playlist, was found in an episode of a show I was watching.

Close your eyes when you click play and listen, then write about what comes to your mind while listening. What images do you see? What story does it tell?


So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: A piece of music which takes you on a journey. This will allow those of us listening to see where that music take them. We can have a musical story swap meet.

You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kim
    Feb 01, 2016 @ 15:16:57

    Beautiful piece of music Fim, I’ve not heard it before.

    For me, a song that takes me on a journey would be ‘A wonderful life’ by Black. I was so sad to hear of singer Colin Vearncombe’s death last week because I used to love his music as a teenager (and I had a bit of a crush on him). When I went to college I used to take a four hour bus drive each term to get there, and would listen to his album on my walkman, along with U2, Bryan Adams and others. That piece still takes me right back to that bus trip I took so many times. 🙂

    Liked by 5 people

    Reply

  2. jerseydreaming
    Feb 01, 2016 @ 15:17:34

    Always loved this

    Liked by 4 people

    Reply

  3. calensariel
    Feb 02, 2016 @ 12:57:03

    It reminds me of a horse and rider sneaking into an old western town. Really nice piece of music!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — Words and Music | Impromptu Promptlings
  5. Faraday's Candle
    Feb 02, 2016 @ 18:38:32

    Nice party over here🎶
    The comments are just as fun!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 03, 2016 @ 01:04:17

      I was so happy to see this was the next piece in my 42 list. It lends itself to so many images. Yes, the comments are really unique and wonderful! It’s always great to see you here at the Show! *happy dancing*

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

  6. jerseydreaming
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 16:32:59


    Another mind journey.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Ashokan Journey | A Thousand Finds
  8. JoHanna Massey
    Feb 07, 2016 @ 08:27:18

    During my recent stay with my family, seems every time I climbed up into my daughter’s beast of a 4 wheel drive truck, Adele was riding along with us singing of her latest relationship angst. The song is so stuck in my head right now.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

