The Monday Music Medicine Show:THE 42 – Fortunate Accidents and Hidden Treasures

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show – THE 42!

Did you ever stumble upon a song, you’d never heard before, but the from the first notes, to the last, you were captured by it? I had never heard of Chris Mann, nor of “The Blower’s Daughter.” One day, and I can’t recall the journey to this song, I found myself listening to it, and fell in love with the voices, the music, and knew I just had to have it.

It might have been because of a song I found in the ‘shipping’ lanes discovered hiding in the nooks and crannies of the video palace of Youtube. In fact, I had not found out it was Christina Aguilera for a very long time. Happily, I was able to identify the song, after running across the Chris Mann song, because I recognized the voice.
It was in a video similar to this, but no identifying information was on it.

The music journey has always been a ‘magical mystery tour’ kind of thing. Treasures are found at every turn. This is just one, off the beaten path detour for which I am thankful.

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: a song you found because of a fortunate accident, which turned out to earn a place in your heart, and on your playlist.

You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Feb 08, 2016 @ 20:10:37

    Ooo! Two good ones this week! Stargate! Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Faraday's Candle
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 15:35:32

    Beautiful lyrics!
    Love how you set the tone with your choices!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

