The Sandbox Writing Challenge 26: Whispers of the Past

What fun Lady Calen, from Impromptu Promptlings has for us this week in the Sandbox Writing Challenge. We were each given an ancient text to study, search for meaning; a message just for me is hidden in this ancient writing…

I sat with it, allowing my intuitive self to reach out (dare I say, with the “force” ? :D) and after some time, I saw it. Here is the message:

The winged ones come from the East,
Keen of eye, to seek a sumptuous feast.
Turning to the Southern teir,
Fire urges action here.
Where water flows in from the west,
emotion plays at our behest
Mother Earth provides for needs
As the wheel turns, plant more seeds.

This reminded me of a video I produced for a post I’d made not quite two years ago.

ANCIENT MOTHER

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Soul Gifts
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 23:10:51

    Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. calensariel
    Feb 10, 2016 @ 01:20:36

    Ooo! Lovely video! Particularly liked the music and the sound of the sea. And leave it to you to provide such a picturesque poem! This was great! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 10, 2016 @ 09:25:47

      *happy dancing* Thank you, thank you! It took me quite a while to put the video all together. It’s a fun process, but can be somewhat tricky (for me) to fit the music with the pictures precisely.

      This was a really interesting prompt. I love hieroglyphs. Q thought they were Mayan. This is exactly the type of work that uses intuition.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. spiritualdragonfly
    Feb 10, 2016 @ 10:51:21

    I love love loved this Fim!!! ❤️ Wonderful video and on your words!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Lori Carlson
    Feb 10, 2016 @ 12:31:59

    Such a beautiful message you gleaned from those writings, Fimnora… love the video too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature
    Feb 10, 2016 @ 18:09:57

    Wow, Fim! the video is beautiful and I love the poem you came up with for the ancient writing! Very creative and inspired!
    Blessings
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Feb 10, 2016 @ 18:23:03

      Thank you so much, Mary! It was good to find that poetic voice. I’ve missed it over the years. I think my reading Tarot really stepped in and helped allow me to go intuitive with this.

      Many Blessings
      Fim

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  6. Faraday's Candle
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 20:59:26

    Beautiful words!!
    The video is fantastic.
    What a beautiful planet we live in!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Colette B
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 21:58:02

    Your poem is an excellent interpretation of the hieroglyphic message in the prompt – and I really enjoyed the Ancient Mother video and music too. Beautiful post!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 22:46:53

    Thank you so much, Colette! I really enjoyed this prompt a lot.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

