The Monday Music Medicine Show – THE 42: Soul Satisfying

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show – THE 42!

There are some pieces of music that just fill you up so much, that you feel near to bursting from the beauty of it. Thank you Jerry Goldsmith for bringing the world this exquisite Music Medicine!

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us:  music that enriches your being, fills up your senses? You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ka Malana@Fiestaestrellas.com
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 13:11:03

    Seeing this Monday Music Medicine in my inbox was just the thing I needed this morning ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. calensariel
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 14:16:17

    I can SO identify with the whole Star Trek music thing. You’ll have to jump over to Promptlings to see which one I chose!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Faraday's Candle
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 20:57:47

    So beautiful and powerful!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Colette B
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 22:42:08

    I really enjoyed listening to this earlier, but forgot to comment. My Monday Music Medicine was obtained from falling asleep this morning to a 3hour piece of relaxing music with alpha waves on YouTube but waking before it finished -I was having a very vivid bad dream and (in the real world) my dog woke me with her barking needing to go outside – but I woke quite relaxed, just glad to escape the dream I was having 🙂 Maybe alpha waves are better while staying awake 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Fimnora Westcaw
    Feb 16, 2016 @ 23:37:49

    Thank you, Colette, for sharing your thoughts here! I love relaxing music as well.
    I’m glad your puppy woke you up, to guide you out of your dream.
    When I seek relaxing music, I find Hanshan Temple Chant to be perfect:

    Just listening, or using it as a relaxing moving meditation.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

