The Monday Music Medicine Show – Pick a Theme, Any Theme

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show – Theme Songs!

Good morning, Bloggers! I was thinking about Monday, and thought about songs that were written about Monday. Well, one thing led to another and I ended up with an entire week of songs. Enjoy the music, because that is what this day is all about.

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: Pick a theme and bring some music that speaks to that. Have fun with it. Don’t sweat if nothing comes to mind. Just throw something into the ring. You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Life Is Short….Drink Wine 🍷 | Spiritual Dragonfly
  2. badfish
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 00:50:14

    Love Monday Monday…brings back memories of Mazatlan back in the mid-60’s. Someone stole my surfboard. Love was in the air. And a whole lot of other stuff was in the air, too.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Fimnora Westcaw
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 13:12:48

    How good a surfer were you? I can see you out there…
    That is just SO wrong @ having your board stolen…
    Yup, love was in the air back then… so much more than now-a-days, it seems.
    Really glad you could make it to the Show!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — Pick a Theme, Any Theme | Impromptu Promptlings
  5. calensariel
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 00:56:58

    Wow! You must have worked HARD to come up with all those songs! I’d have bet money AGAINST finding one for every day of the week! LOL

    Like

    Reply

  6. Fimnora Westcaw
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 01:17:09

    First I was trying for a song for just Monday… easy, The Mamas and the Papas. Then Tuesday Afternoon (Moody Blues) popped into my mind, so I went for it and did the entire week 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  7. JoHanna Massey
    Mar 17, 2016 @ 06:50:35

    Oh isn’t this very cool! You shine with this one Fimnora.
    Haven’t listened to Wednesday 3AM for years.
    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  8. Fimnora Westcaw
    Mar 17, 2016 @ 14:23:59

    Thank you, JoHanna! I was thinking Monday only, but couldn’t just stop there lol The other days had songs too. 🙂 It was nice to hear all the songs I’d not listened to for too long, like the Moody Blues’ “Tuesday Afternoon.” I remembered how much I loved the entire album when I first got it. So much music, so little time.
    So glad you came to The Show!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

