A to Z Challenge – Random

Day 18

April 21, 2016

The Red Planet Letter: R

Random

Random generators, what a concept.

Just click, and out they come:

train, stretch, unwieldy, rope, prosecute, gaudy, gondola, draw

Hence, my random generated piece:

The train pulled slowly toward the station

We were in the home stretch

Thinking of the luggage, unwieldly came to mind

Had I hung myself with the rope of over doing it

Would that be a personal prosecuteable offense?

It was utterly gaudy

Like the gondolas in a Venice canal

Right now, it was simply a draw.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/Β  –Β  R

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calensariel
    Apr 21, 2016 @ 13:54:17

    Hey, where’d you find your random generator? Was it over by the Metaphor Dealership? That was pretty cool! πŸ˜€

    Like

    Reply

  2. Fimnora Westcaw
    Apr 21, 2016 @ 20:13:59

    It was one that I got with my last art challenge. Will look for the URL and post it to you. It was cool… 8 random words at a time. COOL πŸ˜€

    Like

    Reply

  3. Betty Dmochowski Wooton
    Apr 21, 2016 @ 23:56:37

    When I read the part about the home stretch, we are definitely in the home stretch of the challenge!!! WTG for keeping up with it!

    betty
    http://viewsfrombenches.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. badfish
    Apr 22, 2016 @ 00:27:36

    Random is as random does. I’m wondering if you randomly chose “random” or if you planned to choose random as your word for the day. And if you chose it, did you randomly choose it, or think it up some other way?

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Apr 22, 2016 @ 00:41:59

      I’m laughing here! Great comment!
      The truth about Random: In another forum where I do art challenges, for this week, we’re supposed to use a random generator (given by the person running the challenge). It was an random generator which put out 8 random words at one time. So I wrote a poem, or something like it. I still haven’t done the art part yet. *shrug*

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • badfish
        Apr 25, 2016 @ 00:47:52

        thought for the day: perhaps nothing is random

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

        • Fimnora Westcaw
          Apr 25, 2016 @ 13:28:53

          I’ve always felt that we are where we’re supposed to be, thus, true, nothing is random. So, in fact, the words which came up were meant for me, and the poem was already written 20 minutes into the future.

          Like

          Reply

          • badfish
            Apr 28, 2016 @ 22:32:02

            If we are where we’re supposed to be, I guess I deserve another flogging. Either everything is random, or nothing is. I can’t figure it out, or maybe they are the same thing? Maybe everything is nothing, and nothing is everything. The future may be bright, but part of the past just sucks.

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply

  5. Fimnora Westcaw
    Apr 29, 2016 @ 21:01:56

    Flogging? Are you with a dominatrix? πŸ˜›
    Interesting take on the possibility that random and not-random are the same thing, or at least two sides of the same coin.
    If we leave the past in the past, it no longer holds power over us. I tend not to remember a lot of the past, unless I do some major digging in that cave – like in the sandbox. But once I finish with the digging and find what I can, then I move on, and it again disappears into the mists of time gone.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

