The Monday Music Medicine Show – Staying in the Pan

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show!

A long time ago, I came across this amazing pan flute artist, and fell in love with his music. I don’t remember where I found this particular youtube, but it was like coming home to hear him once again. If you’re not familiar with Gheorghe Zamfir, here’s your chance to get to know him.


So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: Have you found something new, or rediscovered an old musical love lately? Don’t sweat if nothing comes to mind. Just throw something into the ring. You know I want to hear it! Share it there (your own blog with a ping back), or share it here.

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jabrush1213
    May 02, 2016 @ 17:19:59

    Beautiful moving music to end a Monday work day

    Like

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — An Old Musical Love | Impromptu Promptlings
  3. calensariel
    May 02, 2016 @ 20:19:21

    I love Zamfir’s music. It’s so atmospheric — just like the Celtic Harp!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Cathy Kennedy
    May 02, 2016 @ 22:48:57

    Oh, this is so beautiful! This reminds me of the time we were at Cumberland Gap State Park in Kentucky a few years ago and there was an Indian playing a wooden flute. The warm notes suited the outdoors perfectly and he did the woods justice as he entertained those who passed by. I didn’t know who he was, but I found him with the help of Google and featured him on my blog, here, if you’d like to check it out. Thanks starting the week off with such a lovely, soothing song. Have a good week, dear friend!

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      May 04, 2016 @ 21:56:05

      Hi Cathy! It’s wonderful to see you join The Monday Music Medicine Show! And with a most excellent offering! When I heard your description, it reminded me of a few other musicians I’ve come across this year. I’ll have to look for the youtubes so I can share them with you!

      I hope your week is flowing smoothly, and continues to bring you music that is nurturing. Blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  5. Donna
    May 03, 2016 @ 08:28:48

    How beautiful

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

