The Sandbox Writing Challenge #42 – A Fim Divided

I’m really undecided about this question Lady Calen over at Impromptu Promptlings has posed this week:

DIVIDED Challenge

What divides you?

First thought: WTF?

Second thought: I’ve never been good at division.

Okay, now, getting serious: Everything

Really, I’m always torn between things. I want to do this, but I have to do that. I’d prefer to just go live on a tropical Island somewhere, with no electricity, no nothing. Just me and he and our insane little family of critters.

But I can’t. So I’m divided between who I want to be, and who I have to be.

That’s only the HALF of it.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spiritualdragonfly
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 18:54:14

    I’m with you Fim!!!!! 👊 BAM

    Like

    Reply

  2. calensariel
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 19:02:50

    Giggle! You’re such a hoot! LOL 😀

    Like

    Reply

  3. Ka Malana@Fiestaestrellas.com
    Jun 08, 2016 @ 20:00:43

    Yup. “that’s only half of it!” 😉

    Like

    Reply

  4. Soul Gifts
    Jun 09, 2016 @ 09:09:11

    What an awesome dream 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. badfish
    Jun 11, 2016 @ 08:06:22

    Killer line: “So I’m divided between who I want to be, and who I have to be.” That’s my motto. Always divided, making no decisions either way. Not bad. Just is.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. Trackback: The Sandbox Writing Challenge #42 — Of Two Minds? | Impromptu Promptlings
  7. badfish
    Jun 19, 2016 @ 02:49:55

    Well I pretty much HAVE to be OK with it…because that’s the way things are. I’m not into wishing for other things. I’d prefer to be a billionaire. I don’t wish for it. And I’m certainly not going to go out and make myself a billionaire selling fake stocks.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

