The Monday Music Medicine Show – Classically Speaking

The Monday Music Medicine Show LOGO2

Welcome to the Monday Music Medicine Show!

CLASSICALLY SPEAKING

Franz Liszt Hungarian Rhapsody No 2

Brahms, Hungarian Dance No 5

Shostakovich, The Second Waltz

So my beautiful Monday Music Medicine Show friends, if it pleases you to play, share with us: Classics that move you. You know I want to hear it!

BYOM and  remember: It Don’t Mean A Thing If You Don’t Send That PING!

Music is the Medicine in my Soul and I hope yours is as healing and nurturing as mine!

Singing Smiley

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Monday Music Medicine Show — Classically Speaking | Impromptu Promptlings
  2. calensariel
    Jun 20, 2016 @ 23:36:58

    Guess what! I JUST now found out this movie is FINALLY available on Amazon. I’ve been waiting for years for this — Oh! the movie is Counterpoint with a Brahms’ piece!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Safar Fiertze
    Jun 21, 2016 @ 03:33:02

    Well, it’s first thing Tuesday morning and thoroughly enjoyed that. I replaced my usual Chinese orchestral music with Liszt for my t’ai chi warm up – had the window open, so the birds formed a not inharmonic accompaniment. Thoroughly pleasant way to wake up before tackling the obligations of the day! Have to go do the 24 forms now – didn’t think it would work with the two dances. Wonderful selection – thank you!

    Like

    Reply

    • Fimnora Westcaw
      Jun 21, 2016 @ 18:11:35

      Oh! that’s a grand idea, using classical music for Tai Chi forms! I wonder why I never thought of that when I was doing Tai Chi regularly? I’m so happy that it worked so well with your exercise!

      Like

      Reply

  4. badfish
    Jun 21, 2016 @ 07:24:03

    is David Garrett …no forget that. Is there a piano player named Keith Garrett?

    Like

    Reply

  5. spiritualdragonfly
    Jun 21, 2016 @ 14:56:29

    David Garrett 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. JoHanna Massey
    Jul 11, 2016 @ 14:33:22

    The version of Hungarian Dance sure got me on my feet! WOW! 🐞

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

